We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Problems!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Charlotte Carowinds
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Fort Mill
Kingsland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No Problems!”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Right away noticed that the hotel was under the flight path for Charlotte Airport but that never became an issue. Given a room on the first floor at the back of the hotel. Used the back door after parking the car. Only issue was trying to drag a wheeled standard size piece of luggage up hill to get to the back door. **BACK DOOR WAS NOT LOCKED** Room clean - nice bathroom set up. Very glad to see a bed at a lower height - didn't feel like I was having to "climb" into bed. All in all very happy with the stay and considering staying there again in May 2014 along with the dog this time.

Room Tip: Park in back - easier access to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    19
    14
    6
    16
See reviews for
28
9
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed here twice. The first time was okay, however the second time, which was August 31-Sept 2 2013, was not good at all. Our bed had a couple fleas in it.and Over $120 was stolen from our room. The front desk called the police, and the police determined a housekeeper or worker took the money. However, there are no cameras on the second floor where we were staying, so they couldn't prove anything. We didn't get any money back, or a discount or anything. Yes, this hotel has a cheap price, but just be cautious!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

On a recent visit to go to a concert. Hotel was booked claiming they had handicapped accessibility. The room was really small hard to move a wheel chair around. Bathroom was not accessible leaving us to carry person into the bathroom. We managed because thats what we do you adjust and move on. However it is not good that we were told it was handicapped and it was not. We were on the second floor there were elevators, there is handicapped parking. But if your in a wheel chair I wouldnt advise staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celticdove61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I was in town for a professional golf tournament at Rain Tree CC in Charlotte. Hotel is right on the NC/SC border right next to Carowinds Amusement Park. The rooms are very clean and the hotel staff was very friendly. I was traveling with my two dogs and they have no pet charge. There is a business park to walk them too. If you are on a budget, this is your place. Great weekly rate and clean rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank birdiegirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I was in town for a few days and needed a place on a budget.. The motel is simple and clean. My room was clean, no bugs or issues. No complaints, Will recommend to others. it has a good location and good price

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonmit001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beech Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

we came up to carrowinds for the weekend with no reservations. We stopped in at the Motel 6 and decided to get a room. The price was very affordable. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean. Didn't have any complaints with the room for what we paid. I would definately recommend if you are looking for a place to stay and shower and not break the bank.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lumifan4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This Motel 6 is clean, has excellent front desk staff, and the internet service is perfect. It is a budget hotel, so not a lot of frills, but it is pet friendly and fits the bill perfectly for the economy minded traveler. When I stayed there recently, other than the fact that the pool did not look ready to go, all was perfect.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pet_Traveler496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Mill
0.1 mi away
Best Western Carowinds
Best Western Carowinds
#2 of 9 in Fort Mill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn At Carowinds
Comfort Inn At Carowinds
#3 of 9 in Fort Mill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel at Carowinds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites at Carowinds
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Mill
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Charlotte Carowinds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Charlotte Carowinds

Property: Motel 6 Charlotte Carowinds
Address: 3541 Foothills Way, I-77 at US 21, Exit #90, Fort Mill, SC 29708-9413
Region: United States > South Carolina > Fort Mill
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Fort Mill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Charlotte Carowinds 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Charlotte Carowinds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Charlotte Carowinds Hotel Fort Mill
Motel 6 Fort Mill
Motel Six Fort Mill
Fort Mill Motel 6
Fort Mill Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing