We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Were Surprised”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #12 of 174 Restaurants in Fort Mill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“We Were Surprised”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We have for many years avoided at all costs, going to a Cracker Barrel for breakfast, lunch or dinner. However, our hotel was right next door and it was so convenient, we decided to try it again. Must say the servers are exceptional - bubbly and efficient and eager to please. We chose carefully from the menu to avoid the dreaded "country white gravy" and high sodium main courses....and both agreed - we enjoyed our dinners -and they exceeded our expectations! We may even go back!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank marleyandmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    60
    35
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wheaton, IL
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Holds up Cracker Barrel Corporate Standards”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed nearby and went over on a Saturday morning and had one of their breakfast packages--good service and the food was what I expected and as usual I couldn't tell if I was in a Cracker Barrel in TN, Ohio, or Nebraska. That's always a little disconcerting, but all in all hewing to the standards of the CB experience and menu--that's not a bad thing at all.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank WindyCityTarheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake City, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Standard Cracker Barrel food.”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This Cracker Barrel has the standard menu items found at most of them around the country so if you like them I would reccomend this one . They have a good selection of family style dinners with good sized portions.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank gary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great Food, Good family restaurant, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stopped by the Cracker Barrel in Fort Mill, just after arriving in town from driving through the night on vacation. We were waiting for the Carowinds park to open, and this was the perfect way to relax after the drive. Good food, good atmosphere, great way to start off our vacation!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hop2It2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“You just can't beat Cracker Barrel for breakfast.”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Forget those "free" hotel breakfast when a Cracker Barrel is nearby. Cracker Barrel has the best breakfast around.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AAGeorgiapeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 
Fort Mill, SC
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing