We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful Gem with beautiful sunsets”
other travellers have booked this property
Waterfront, Romantic, Luxurious Get-Away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Waterfront, Romantic, Luxurious Get-Away
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Waterfront, Romantic, Luxurious Get-Away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fripp Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Candy J
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful Gem with beautiful sunsets”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were pleasantly surprised with this beautiful one bedroom condo. We went at the end of May just before the real busy season begins. The first couple of nighst we were one of three or four couples staying at this small group of condos and it was very peaceful and quiet. Deer roaming freely outside the back balcony. Dolphins happily swimming, beautiful sunsets and very few people at the pool. It was just big enough for two people. Upstairs was the masterbedoom and bathroom that had lots of room. You can literally look out your bedroom and see the ocean. The lady who rented us the condo I believe is the owner was prompt at getting back to us and very accomodating. We arrived 1 day early accidentally and she let us in. Thank Goodness. Poor planning on my part. It was clean and modern and had a wonderful beach feel. Great time of year to go. It was still hot and humid. But there is air-conditioning that worked very well. We are from Canada so we didn't venture far from the pool unless we went to a museum from 11 am until 4pm. We paid quite a bit less than the busy season rates, and you can get even more of a deal if you go in January and February which is when most Canadians go. Its not cheap but competitive for the time of year. This little gem is great for a couple, or a couple with one child over as there is a pull out couch. It is situated on the quiet side of the island and one of the many golf courses is just a few steps away. We will be back for sure. However other than the Boathouse I would not recommend any of the restaurants. The restaurant on the golf course right next to the condo was not particularly friendly and they didn't know how to make eggs, and they made them twice for us. We ate at the boathouse and had a very good meal and service but was a little slow. We sat and enjoyed the beautiful view over the harbour. I think we were on Fripp time and no one seems to be rushing anywhere as wherever you are on this island paradise is beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and two balconies overlooking the ocean
Liked least: no beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Thank you Candy and Carole - you are welcome anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clark and...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ocean View”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent condo on the water. both location and quality of condo are excellent. As stated, we were able to watch the dolphins swimming out the back window!. there are both upstairs and downstairs balconies over looking the ocean.

Hardwoods, Dishwasher, Clothes washer and drier. Dual shower heads each with it's own temp control.

We loved the location and grateful for our stay here.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDarrah
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beach Music from the Balcony”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My spouse and I enjoyed the island and cottage very much. We enjoyed fresh seafood dinners at Bonita Restaurant, walks, playing in the ocean and walking on the beach. It was nice to be able to hear the waves from our balconies. The cottage was clean and comfortable. We felt at home there. The weather was rainy and windy a couple of days so it was great reading time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail L
Fair Play, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Fabulous Place to Stay”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This beach cottage had everything! View, location and decor. It had everything you could need right down to all the spices! Mary Beth, the owner, was just wonderful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cayce N
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Our stay was very relaxing. The area was very quiet and peaceful. Dolphins play right outside the back door! The house was clean and cozy. Perfect for a couple's getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Illinois
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing