We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Older Average Hampton Inn with Great Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gaffney
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Gaffney
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Older Average Hampton Inn with Great Location.”
Reviewed 9 October 2010

This is an older Hampton Inn that could use some updating. The property and rooms are in good shape but there are several hotels in the area that offer nicer rooms at the same or lower price. The staff was good as was the breakfast with no surprizes. I was expecting more from this property because of the price. It also did not compare well to two other Hamptons I had stayed at in the previous nights. The hotel has a great location the food adjacent and an outlet mall within a couple of minute drive.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoovinOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seortega, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Since you last stay with us, we have done some updating. When you stayed our property had just celebrated its 11th year anniversary! All of our beds have been replaced and our breakfast has not only improved but also gotten larger! As to our location it is a good one. Gas is very close, shopping and several nice food establishments. We can also now say that within a 5-minute walk we have a huge entertainment center. So next time your in the area please give us another try, I think we might surprise you.
Best regards,
Front Desk Mgr.
Hampton Inn
SEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    99
    45
    18
    14
See reviews for
135
70
23
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta, ga
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2010

We stopped at this Hampton Inn to rest up on our way home. It was very clean and the staff were very helpful and nice. You are right next door to Cracker Barrel and an outlet mall. The hotel clerk even gave us a discounted rate without a coupon.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seagrove97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seortega, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Dear Seagrove97,
Thank you for stopping and staying with us on your way home. We strive to be a great place to stop and rest, and from your review it seems that we meet our and your expectations. Not only do we have a Cracker Barrel right next door but we also have a well-known steak house and entertainment center. As to your special rate without a coupon, we (the front desk staff) always try to be as helpful as we can. So next time you are traveling and you feel like stopping, our door is always open! We are here and would love to see you again.
Best regards,
Front Desk Mgr.
Hampton Inn
SEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2009

I stayed in this hotel 9 or 10 times in March-May 2008 each time for 3 nights. The hotel is standard Hampto Inn but cleaner than some others I have stayed in. Location is convenient- you can walk to a Cracker Barrell and to the mall nearby (about 10-15 minutes) which has an Outback.
Breakfast was okay- I liked the grab-n-go breakfast better which came with a bottled water and some other stuff.
The only negative during all my visits was that the fire alarm went off one night. I went down to the reception at about 1 AM and turned out to be a system malfunction

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seortega, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry about the system malfunction, but as we all know how computers are…. Can’t live with them and can’t live without them…Haha! But we do express our sincere apologizes for that incident. It is not an issue that happens often here but it does happen. Please give us another try and do come stay with us….
Thank you again,
Hampton Inn Front Desk Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
102 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2008

Competent, quiet & clean hotel next to a highway junction. We chose a room with a kitchen area which included a full size and rather noisy refrigerator. Gaffney is an unremarkable town so you would need a specific reason to choose to stay there.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllanKnaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seortega, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review, 28 December 2011
We are sorry you found our town unremarkable, next time you stay with us stop by the front desk and will be more than willing to direct you to some of our local features. Including such as two state parks that are in our county, the Art Musem and Vetrens Musem, our restored downtown area and to many more to list. Gaffney is a small town with a small town feel to it, but with a big towns hospitality. I am personally sorry that the refridgerator in your room was loud, but I can tell you that it has been replaced and so has the beds and beddings. In fact we have upgraded the whole hotel since your stay . Why not next time your down our way, come stay with us and I garauntee you'll enjoy the experience...
Respectfully,
Hampton Inn Gaffney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Alabama
Level Contributor
144 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2007

My stay at the Hampton Inn in Gaffney, SC was very pleasant. The hotel was conveniently located just off I-85 at Exit 90, an easy 55 minute (non-rush hour) drive from/to the Charlotte airport. The motel is right next to an 80 store outlet mall and a Cracker Barrel restaurant; numerous food and fuel options were available in Gaffney and the neighboring I-85 exits (less than 2 miles in either direction). The property is a relatively new four story structure with a large outdoor pool. A business center with computer, printer, and fax is provided as well. The staff was pleasant, efficient and eager to help. We held a small meeting (8 people) in their meeting room with short notice and they were very accommodating. The meeting room could easily hold 30 people or more around a table. The meeting room is equipped with a whiteboard and at least one floor 110VAC outlet though wall outlets seemed to be in short supply (a common complaint for hotel meeting rooms in general). Free high-speed wifi is available throughout the motel including the meeting room. We asked for an extension cord to plug in a laptop and we were immediately offered a short office type cord and a 40 ft heavy duty utility extension cord was brought to the room by Maintenance within minutes. My 4th floor room was spacious and clean with a large bathroom with full tub/shower. The room had an iron and ironing board in the closet. Frustratingly, the few 110VAC outlets in the main room were behind furniture or otherwise difficult to access to recharge batteries or plug in the iron. My room faced I-85 but I heard very little road noise and certainly not enough to disturb my sleep. The room with two double beds also had a mini-refrigerator and microwave which I didn’t need to use but would be great for families or extended stays. The free continental breakfast was extensive with a variety of fresh fruits, pastries, hot sausage patties, ham, cold cereal, etc.. Overall I was quite pleased with the property, its staff, and the value received and would definitely both meet and stay here again without hesitation.

  • Liked — location, quiet and comfort; great staff
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank civilengtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seortega, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review, 28 December 2011
We are so pleased that our hotel and staff was so nice and accomadating to you. Since your stay we have added more outlets in the meeting room along with a projector and screen. In our guest rooms we have also added more outlets in a more easily accesble place for your convenience. The free wi-fi is still availible but now at a higher speed, and we have also hard wired several of our rooms for internet connections that need a more secure level. We hope to see youin the future for your stays in our area.
Sincerly,
The Hampton Inn staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StangFan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2006

My family and I stayed at this great Hampton while touring the two local battlefields. The family included my wife and two kids(7 and 3) and my wife's parents. I reserved two rooms one month in advance and both rooms were clean and comfortable. A nice touch was that both rooms included a small fridge and microwave. The breakfast was great both mornings and the eating area was large with plenty of seating. I would stay here again anytime in the area.
Hampton Inn comes through for my family again....

  • Liked — Clean from the grounds to the room
  • Disliked — They only had wireless internet and my laptop is wired
  • Tips/Secrets — Best location I saw for visiting Cowpens and Kings Mountain Battlefields.
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StangFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seortega, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review, 28 December 2011
Dear StangFan,
Thank you, thank you, thank you! We know we are a little late on responding back to your wonderful review of our hotel. We are new to Trip Advisor and are playing catch up on our reviews. That being said, since your visit to our hotel and area we have only improved! We now have new more comfortable beds, a larger breakfast selection, with more hot items. Also, since your stay one of the battlefields has built a large walking trail and improved on their interactive tours. We look forward to seeing you again!!! Thank you from the front desk and hotel staff here at the Hampton Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2006

We were traveling from Pennsylvania to Georgia and stopped at the Hamton Inn to stay for one rainy, miserable night. They gave us an excellent price and the staff was friendly and super helpful. We had a cooler with us which had a freezy in the lid. The front desk people put it in their freezer overnight so we could use it the next day.

The room was super nice and clean! They had comfortable beds with fluffy comforters. It made the rainy night seem very cozy!

Would stay there again!

  • Liked — Right off the highway. Clean, comfortable room. Nice bed.
  • Tips/Secrets — You may have to haggle with the front desk to get a good price. We did not make reservations ahead of time.
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank potteryone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seortega, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
Thank you for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn Gaffney. I know that you stayed in 2006 and we are responding to your reveiw a little late but we are new to the game here. We are always happy to go the little extra for each one of our guest each time they stay with us. As in your case the use of our large back office freezer. We actually enjoy doing the little extra touches for you all. We want to make each and every customer feel as if they are at home when they stay with us. Thank you again for staying and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaffney
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn-Gaffney
Quality Inn-Gaffney
#2 of 8 in Gaffney
154 reviews
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
#3 of 8 in Gaffney
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 8 in Gaffney
52 reviews
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
2.7 mi away
Super 8 Gaffney
Super 8 Gaffney
#7 of 8 in Gaffney
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gaffney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gaffney

Property: Hampton Inn Gaffney
Address: 115 Nancy Creek Rd, Gaffney, SC 29341-3314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Gaffney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Gaffney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gaffney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Gaffney hotel is conveniently located off I-85 next to Hamrick's Department Store and Gaffney Premium Outlets. You'll find plenty to explore nearby, whether you're touring the Kings Mountain Military Park or visiting the Cowpens National Battlefield. Plus, you'll find Bojangles' Coliseum, Charlotte Motor Speedway, and Bank of America Stadium in Charlotte, NC, all less than 60 miles from our comfortable hotel in Gaffney, SC. Services and amenities at the Hampton Inn Gaffney Hotel include free Hampton on the House hot breakfast, free WiFi, and Clean and Fresh Hampton bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Gaffney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gaffney Hotel Gaffney
Gaffney Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing