We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn-Gaffney
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Gaffney)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
80
65
12
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
65
12
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaconan older hotelroom was cleanwelcome centerco ownerwafflespeace and quietcooled downbit datedacross the bridgecold cerealplace to staybusiness travelerupon entering the roomstayed nightsthe staff was greatthe entire staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2013

what a nice surprise this was! clean nice room with a great king size bed that made for a great sleep. Great price for the room. Delicious coffee and complimentary breakfast.
very good courteous service from the owner and staff. would definitely recommend it
and stay again when we go that way.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hickorynut2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc422, General Manager at Quality Inn-Gaffney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Hi!!! Thank you,for taking time form your busy schedule to write a review about our hotel.Your nice words will definitely help other travelling guests.We do take pride in our hotel and always try to upgrade our hotel.We do provide clean,comfortable,safe stay with most needed breakfast to start your day.We provide all this at affordable price.Hope to see you in near future.Tahnks,jack shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I was pleasantly surprised.fresh clean sheets, microwave, however the courtesy that was extended to me at the hotel was a refreshing experience.Mr. Shah you and your staff are doing an excellent job keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinsanity55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc422, General Manager at Quality Inn-Gaffney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Hi! Thank you,so much for taking time to write a review about our hotel.We working hard to make sure our guest get good value for the price they pay and more importantly it is our job to make sure guest experience &fell good about their stay.I am sure this reviews will help other guest that we provide good clean,comfortable stay and good hot breakfast for less price than what they pay at other high level hotels.Thanks Again,Jack shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Traveling from Alabama, the Quality Inn in Gaffney, SC, was the perfect place to rest before a busy day in Charlotte. The hotel is visible from the interstate and very easy to find. Check-in was quick and easy, and our reservation was accurate. The check in clerk was friendly, efficient and helpful. Our room was clean, tidy and exceptionally well lighted. The king size bed was more comfortable than the beds in many of the high priced chains. The refrigerator, microwave, and large flat screen TV were all new and in excellent condition. Although the hotel has exterior doors, there were no safety concerns and the rooms were quiet with no street or highway noise. Breakfast was above average, and the hotel owner personally worked to make sure that everyone was served quickly and had everything they wanted.
Will definitely go out of my way to stay here again if I'm in northeastern South Carolina.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaplindd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc422, General Manager at Quality Inn-Gaffney, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Hi!!Chaplindd, WOW!!! is the first Word from Me! Thank you so much for taking time to leaving us a detailed feedback/Review about our hotel.I am sure it will help others.I am so happy to learn that you loved our rooms and let me assure you we will keep up good work and our next project to upgrade our rooms is to replace granite vanities/sink with framed Mirrors.Thanks again,jack shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed 6/28 on our way to Virginia and was at first a little put off by the old style motel look but the location was near some outlets and the price was right. We could not have been more pleased however by the updated rooms, pleasant staff, and hot breakfast. The manager himself came by to make sure everything was to our satisfaction and is working hard to make his inn a pleasant place to stay despite first appearances. We plan on staying again with them on way back home.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babs8153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc422, General Manager at Quality Inn-Gaffney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review about our hotel and thank you for your kind words.Our staff is very much encouraged and motivated to even work harder by your kind words. We appreciate you choose our hotel even though you were little bit hesitated by outside appreance.But thank you again you stayed with us and enjoyed your stay.Looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Have been staying at this hotel for past couple yrs...we are in this area usually 2-3 times a month. Very clean, up to date with 40" TVs, excellent mattress, pillows & comforters.Friendly & helpful staff. Great value!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBRacing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc422, General Manager at Quality Inn-Gaffney, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

appreciate you taking time to write a review.I also appreciate your loyalty.I am also glad you like our rooms,services and hot breakfast.Thank you again for keep coming back to our hotel and looking forward to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews