We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of Aegean Pizza

Aegean Pizza
Ranked #10 of 85 Restaurants in Gaffney
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Love Greek restaurants & this one was awesome. Great service & food. Didn't have the pizza but understand it is fantastic as well.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank BethS13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    19
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
135 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great choice for Gre/tailan.”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The South has a surfeit of "Italian" restaurants operated by Greek proprietors, and this seems to be one. We first visited at it's original location, in a depressingly run-down section of Gaffney, which has a surplus of such locations. We were surprised by the great food. Years later we returned to find them in their new location, much more convenient and much nicer, and with the same great food. Service is typically a little slow, but usually pleasant; occasionally they can be a little busy which slows things down, so plan ahead. Prices are reasonable. Love the Crispino and the cheesy strips.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SPW777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesnee, SC
Level Contributor
106 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in Gaffney”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Finally tried this place after months of driving by with no parking spaces. This place was awesome. If you like a little tea with your sugar...I do...this is the place. We started off with the cheese dipper....small pizza with cheese and marinara sauce. Delicious. The wife and I both got cheese steaks. Off the chain. Next time we will try the pizza. Give this place a shot. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank newbalance31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Va
Level Contributor
145 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Double, perhaps triple check your order”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We ordered a 3 topping pizza but with different toppings on each half. We had an inkling that the server didn't quite understand our order even after double checking but she reassured us that she "got it," so we waited. What we got was a pizza with 1 topping on one side and 5 on the other. We didn't have time to wait for another pizza so I ended up picking out the wrong toppings from one side and putting them on the other. Pizza had a nice crust and good flavor but was somewhat greasy. Was charged more for the topping # but server corrected the bill. Side salad was kind of small.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JediTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT Pizza”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

REALLY GREAT PIZZA! Locally owned and VERY popular with the local folks. Price was reasonable and it was next door to my hotel

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank dechapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Aegean Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing