We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“needs help”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Gaffney
2 reviews
“needs help”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The beds are horribly hard and uncomfortable,flat pillows,dirty carpet and walls and very noisy. Can hear screaming children and footsteps. Not impresses and wont be back. Was disturbed and asked to move my truck when it was already parked properly. No coffee in room. Only good thing is very nice flat screen.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nosuper84me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    19
    13
    7
    10
See reviews for
28
13
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I just recently stayed in this hotel due to unfortunate circumstances and I have to say that the employee working helped us out tremendously. The room was very much satisfactory, the bed was comfortable and when we asked for an extra pillow we received one. The third shift employee even had coffee ready for us earlier than the allotted time for breakfast. I was extremely pleased with every one at the hotel and thankful for their service, next time we are travelling thru we will definitely be staying with them. Thank you for making a horrible night turn into a good one.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paresh P, Owner at Red Roof Inn Gaffney, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that we were able to help you with your emergency accommodation needs. We always do our best to make our guests comfortable and happy. Please feel free to come back and see us anytime, even if it isn't an emergency! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
130 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The hotel is in a nice location but needs to be remodeled. The carpets and walls were dirty. I think my allergies kicked in from the dusty room. The mattress was mushy, sloppy, and flat. One pillow looked like it was used. The table was dirty. The breakfast was ok, the waffles and donuts were great but the coffee was like water. I've stayed in much nicer Red Roofs. My advice: stay at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank decljust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paresh P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Gaffney, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Hello. I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay here. We are in the process of updating and remodeling our hotel. All of our queen mattresses have already been replaced, so I am assuming you are referring to one of our king beds. They will all be replaced within the next few months, and new paint and carpet will be added to the rooms in the near future. I can assure you that your pillow was not used. We pride ourselves on our customer service here, and we feel badly that you were not pleased. We did not receive a complaint from you, so we did not have the chance to make it right. If you decide to return I am sure that we could make you happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

RED ROOF INN. 132 New Painter Dr. Gaffney Sc. AT check in I did not receive bottle of water per the redi card agreement or one each day i stayed,The first room #119 was unacceptable to stay in the bathroom floor had not been swept or properly cleaned there was built up urine on the toilet , dust on the furniture. The second room #117 the carpet coming up from the floor at the bathroom door and ragged and stained the floor had not been vacuumed the because there was m&m on the floor, two of the lamps were unplugged had to pull out the night stand to plug in lamp there was trash and dirt behind it.. The refrigerator made so much noise i had to unplug it to sleep. I would have moved to another hotel but unable to find one available in the area. I told the front desk about all the problems she said sorry they just hired three new maids that obviously they need to be trained and checked behind , I told them i stay here every time i come to Gaffney South Carolina and i will not stay here again and hope this is not problem with all Red Roof Inns. With the disable car with no tag on it on blocks in parking lot , stains on the linens. This hotel needs a lot of repair AND NEW MANAGEMENT THAT CARES

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paresh P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gaffney, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
I'm very sorry that you did not like our hotel, but calling it a "crack" hotel is a bit much. The rooms you said were so terrible have been rented before and since by nice, clean customers, and no one has complained. The issues you mentioned were not found in the room. You declined housekeeping for the duration of your stay. We would have been more than happy to clean your room while you watched to be sure it was to your satisfaction, but you chose to have no one clean it. We go out of our way to please our guests here, and that is why we have so many regular guests. There were plenty of other places to stay in Gaffney, but you chose not to check out and go someplace else. Availability in Gaffney was wide open for the entire time you were here. If you would have given us a chance to make everything satisfactory for you, we would have. In any case, I hope your further travels are more to your liking. If you decide to come back in the future, we will make sure you are happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

The employees were nice, and the food was fine, but the guy next door must have been hard of hearing. We could clearly hear his extremely loud TV until midnight. I knocked on his door several times but he wouldn't answer. We called down to the main desk who was happy to help; then there was silence. You can't beat the price for the value, but if we stay here again, we will request a room next to one that is unoccupied.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JCKimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osewgo, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at the Gaffney Red Roof Inn in the past 5 years and each time I am impressed with the clean conditions, friendly cleaning staff, comfortableness, and affordability of this hotel. I have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Gaffney and found the Red Roof almost as comparable to the luxury of a Hampton Inn but for 1/2 the price. We had our baby and toddler with us for this trip and they had a crib for us (Bring your own blankets and sheets though)

I am very very very happy with this Hotel and look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Travelled back thru Gaffney and remembered this Red Roof from our lasr stay. Still the same nice desk clerk and manager. Rooms clean and nice. They even added new beds and flatscreen tvs since I was here last. I will definitely make this a regular stop when I travel near Gaffney.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrentRocksHardcore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaffney
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn-Gaffney
Quality Inn-Gaffney
#2 of 8 in Gaffney
156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Gaffney
Hampton Inn Gaffney
#1 of 8 in Gaffney
356 reviews
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 8 in Gaffney
52 reviews
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Gaffney
Super 8 Gaffney
#7 of 8 in Gaffney
117 reviews
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Gaffney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Gaffney

Property: Red Roof Inn Gaffney
Address: 132 New Painter Dr, Gaffney, SC 29341-2626
Region: United States > South Carolina > Gaffney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Gaffney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Gaffney 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn of Gaffney is conveniently located off of I-85 on exit 90. We are very close to Premium Outlets (formerly Prime Outlets) and the Gaffney Entertainment Center, which features movie theaters, bowling, and an arcade. There are several restaurants on this exit, including Outback Steakhouse, Cracker Barrel Old Country Store, Clock Restaurant, fast-food, and the food court at the mall. There is a Dairy Queen and a Starbucks within walking distance to satisfy your cravings. We are also within a few minutes drive of both Limestone College and Garner-Webb University. Many local businesses which concern and cater to truckers are nearby as well, such as Freightliner, Jetliner, Nestle, and Brown's Packing Company. We do offer discounts such as AAA, AARP, Seniors, CDL, and various corporate rates, along with discounted rates for Limestone College. Red Roof Inn of Gaffney accepts your pet at no extra charge! We offer many room types, including smoking and non-smoking and jacuzzi rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Gaffney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaffney Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing