We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad but not a typical Baymont”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Gaffney
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Not bad but not a typical Baymont”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

According to the sign out front, this location has just recently become a Baymont Inn. It's an older facility with old fixtures and decor, but mostly pleasant. The TV was a newer flat screen, but the cable isn't HD. Excellent WiFi! Fresh interior paint, window treatments, and carpet are needed.
The staff was super friendly. I didn't use the pool but it looked very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGR0240, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Recently, we have had renovation made to our property. We added new carpet, tv's, bedding, and exterior painting to the hotel. We will have more coming before years end.

Again, thank you for your review
Gary Blanton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    70
    58
    38
    17
See reviews for
101
40
30
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
162 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had a good nights stay in a clean room. My wife always checks thoroughly for bugs and none were found. This passed the wife test. Breakfast was ok but no extras. Price was very good. This inn was recently remodeled and everything was clean and fresh. Service was good and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGR0240, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad to know that our housekeeping staff is doing a good job in our rooms. We look forward to serving you again when you come to our city.

Gary Blanton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaffney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I asked for a bottom floor room, cause I had a pinch nerve in my back. We took our luggage in and left, to go shopping with our daughter and her family.
When we got back to the room and was there for a while, then is when we noticed, that room had had a dog in it. It either had wet on the chair or what ever, it was so bad we couldn't hardly breath. We didn't even take a shower the next morning, or we wanted to do was to leave that room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGR0240, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I wish that you would have called guest services so that we could have moved you to another room. We are a pet friendly hotel and have only a few rooms for that purpose. Unfortunately, guest do take their pets in the rooms without our knowledge. I will use this review as a training tool to make sure that our housekeeping staff is being more attentive of the rooms to address such an issue.

Thank you,
Gary Blanton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel has been painted on the outside parking lot very clean and entrance but WOW the rooms still have old outdated furniture paint in bathroom peeling off the wall by the shower the sitting chair and ottoman very nasty and dirty looking plus sheets had a few spots on them..

Room Tip: Beware of outside cleaniness
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmansc50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGR0240, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at our Gaffney location. We take our reviews to heart and use them to address any issue found. We are in the process of updating our property and as you noted we have painted the outside, new carpet, new bedding, and new flat panel TV's in all of our rooms. Coming soon we will be adding new chairs and lamps in our rooms.

Again, I thank you for your feedback and we hope that you will stay with us again.

Gary Blanton, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We visit Gaffney frequently to see elderly family member in assisted living. The Baymont is a comfortable home base. The staff is very friendly and helpful. An adequate breakfast is included. We brought our own fruit to add to waffles or cereal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouSlowalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGR0240, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your review and for your time in writing it. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stays with us and we look forward to your next visit. Please let me know when you arrive what type of fruits you would like on our breakfast bar and I will try to have it for you.

Thank you,
Gary Blanton, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaffney
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gaffney
Hampton Inn Gaffney
#1 of 8 in Gaffney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn-Gaffney
Quality Inn-Gaffney
#2 of 8 in Gaffney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
#3 of 8 in Gaffney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 8 in Gaffney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Gaffney
Super 8 Gaffney
#7 of 8 in Gaffney
3.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
21.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney
Address: 101 Stuard St, Gaffney, SC 29341-1263 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Gaffney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Gaffney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Gaffney
Gaffney Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing