We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Gaffney
Reviewed 29 July 2009

This is a great place to stay, quiet clean,fresh smelling rooms,at great rates! Stayed in another Smelly 8 the first night and regret it. Would recommend to anyone and will stay here again next time in town.



Steve- Ohio

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twistedgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2009

I wanted a room that was quiet, clean, and decent for one night prior to a difficult exam in Charlotte the next morning. I called ahead and explained to the manager what I needed, and he selected a room that was isolated. The room was clean and comfortable, the manager was pleasant and hospitable (I've many experiences where the staff was the opposite), and I rested well. I was surprised to see that they had a continental breakfast the next AM, which was convenient. Overall, a great value and a pleasant, though brief, stay.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turtles2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2008

My wife and I were on our way from Baltimore to Atlanta for our
nephew's Air Force commissoning ceremony and stopped for
the night at the Jameson Inn in Gaffney. We reserved a room with 2 queen beds which were quite comfortable. The room was clean and included a refrigerator, microwave, and nice desk for using the WiFi service. The staff was extremely helpful with suggestions for where to eat and the general locale.. Then next morning we enjoyed an excellent breakfast in the dining area. It consisted of cereals, fruits, juices, breads, biscuits, gravy, milk, coffee and do-it-yourself waffles. I had not used this particular waffle maker before so the young man at the front desk wound up showing me as well as preparing the waffle.
The waffle was excellent. We expect to be back in the Fall and will definitely stay at the Jameson Inn in Gaffney.

Stayed: June 2008
1  Thank DickH9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2008

My mom and I stayed at the Jameson Inn Gaffney on our way to Atlanta. We used the coupon in the hotel coupon book we picked up at a rest stop. It was getting late and we were looking for a clean, safe, and inexpensive place to stay on our stopover. We only paid $62 with tax. The room and hotel lobby, breakfast area and grounds were immaculate. Everyone we encountered on the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was in a safe area, off the interstate. Convenient to restaurants. There is a really nice grocery store nearby where we shopped for things we forgot to bring. We were so happy with our experience that we stopped and stayed at the same hotel on the way back home. The manager remembered us when we came back. They also have a computer in the lobby for guests to use to check their e-mail. They have a free continental breakfast. They had a banner out front announcing that the rooms were all new. The rooms were nice - new bathroom, etc. I have stayed at ratty old places that cost much more than this.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PreceptGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2007

Wonderful Manger was a great help when we needed to find the hospital due to my husbands health. Room was clean, and smelled fresh, the bed was very comfortable and the linens were in great shape. The price was reasonable. I would highly recommend this if you are looking for a clean, comfortable, friendly motel stay.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nortmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2007

Great stay again here (not surprised) We visit this area 3-4 times a year and have found this hotel the best in the area. Bed was great, staff excellent and got to enjoy the pool this time. Jameson Inns are the only hotel chain we'll pay for the room before we see it. Never been disappointed with one yet.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Mrtlebchsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2007

Though my wife and I frequently travel throughout the South, we had not, for whatever reason, stumbled across any of the many Jameson Inns that are located throughout that region until our recent visit to relatives in upstate South Carolina. This time we stopped at several Jameson Inns including Gaffney's and we were, without exception, very, very pleased.

This particular Inn is located about a half-mile off of I-85 as it wends its way from Charlotte to Atlanta. It is surrounded by dozens of fast food establishments and what appears to be the town's one small shopping center. It consists of two buildings instead of the usual one but both are tastefully designed with rooms that are uniformly nicely decorated and comfortable.

To be sure there were any number of tiny negatives which perhaps should be noted. The extremely small breakfast area is located in what must have been the main building which, in our case, meant a short walk across the large parking lot. .The continental breakfast itself was on the rather meager side but filling. Though the Inn's manager, who was working the front desk when we checked out, was pleasant to talk to and quite knowledgeable, the young college-aged woman who checked us in was, at best, surly. Maybe she had had a bad day before we arrived--who knows? She was, however, the only Jameson Inn employee we met on our week-plus-long trip who was less than courteous. The bathrooms in most Jameson Inns, at least if our several experiences are typical, are small--probably too small--and cramped. The company also does not seem to know what to do with the doors that stick out into the rooms. And the "pillow-top" mattresses which were touted from the marquee must have been covered in stone considering how hard they were.

All the above sounds like we would never again stay at nor recommend the Jameson Inn to others but nothing could be farther from the truth. Though there is little reason to stop at Gaffney unless one has, as we did, family in the area or perhaps a student attending local Limestone College, it is a place everyone ought to seriously consider as they drive down I-85. Room prices are considerably cheaper than in Spartanburg, the next city to the south, and there is a major outlet mall within a mile or so to visit if one wants. Nearby restaurants, as already noted, abound. We spotted several large family groups at the motel the evening that we were there, swimming in the small pool and barbecuing in the adjacent area and they, like us, seemed pleased.

We'll be on the outlook for Jameson Inns in the future as we travel and Gaffney's is certainly one we'd consider again without a second thought.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BigP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaffney
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
#5 of 8 in Gaffney
95 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 8 in Gaffney
59 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn-Gaffney
Quality Inn-Gaffney
#1 of 8 in Gaffney
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gaffney
Hampton Inn Gaffney
#2 of 8 in Gaffney
413 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Gaffney
Super 8 Gaffney
#7 of 8 in Gaffney
129 reviews
13.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney

Address: 101 Stuard St, Gaffney, SC 29341-1263 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Gaffney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Gaffney
Price Range: £49 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Gaffney
Gaffney Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing