We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BESTEST STAY AT A MOTEL EVER!!! :):D”
Review of Super 8 Gaffney

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Gaffney
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Gaffney
2 reviews
“THE BESTEST STAY AT A MOTEL EVER!!! :):D”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

This Motel is simply amazing, and it gets better every time that i visit it. I have stayed at this motel a total of 3 time over the last 5 years and it has gotten better and better as time goes by. This motel is privately owned and operated so you know that your getting service from REAL people. This motel has very large and luxurious rooms that give you that cozy home feeling. Also you can cool off in the hot Carolina sun in the swiming pool that they have. Oh and did i mention the free in room WiFi. This is a trip package that nobody can beat. Another plus about this motel is that it is located near a plethora of stores, and restaurants such as Walmart, Aldi, Olive Garden, Sonic, McDonalds and more. And finally the Staff is very friendly and they will do everything in their power to help you out

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Superdude3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neelash278, General Manager at Super 8 Gaffney, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. As the manager, it is always good to hear that we are performing our jobs and providing proper Hospitality. We hope that we can serve you again if you return to our town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    22
    22
    21
    20
See reviews for
40
15
14
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We have always had great luck with Super 8 hotels while traveling so it was inevitable that we would finally hit a dud. The building itself is showing its age and has a slightly musty air about it. The room was clean for the most part but held an extremely strong chemical scent of heavy duty cleaning supplies and everything seemed damp. There was constant noise, shouting, cars coming and going, and other unusual activity outside our room throughout the entire night and it appeared as though this hotel has a resident population. The room was stuffy and yet we were hesitant to run the ac since a few of the light switches did not work at all, including the one when you first enter the room. One lamp had a "little tree" hanging from it! We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seleya8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2012

I donot why someone wrote bad review for this hotel. he must be had a bad day at bad timing but we were very pleased with this hotel and their service.
We had a girls' weekend of shoppng and stayed at this Super 8. it is in a wonderful location and is a top notch Super 8. After a full day of shopping at Prime mall, you can come back and relax and then walk out the front door of the hotel and have a fabulous dinner at on of the fine restaurants near hotel. Get up the next day and enjoy a nice breakfast at the hotel. Hotel staff were had excellent customer service. Wifi was power full and it's plus anyway I am pleased with hotel and would recommend to my family and friends

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayworld16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Was met at front desk by a very non-friendly person who didn't care if we stayed there or not. He was not the person you would like to be greeted by after a long day of traveling. The walls are so thin you can hear everything thing including the train going by if you were outside and that is with the AC running. Funny because when we checked into the Jameson the next day we met the couple that was checked of the Super 8 with us and they couldn't take the noise anymore so that why they checked into the Jameson to get a good night sleep.

The only good thing is that it is located within dining, shopping and banking if needed is great.

The funniest part is that we were warned about this place but the Jameson was fully booked and we figured it couldn't be as bad as we had been told. WE WERE WRONG!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerSC_637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2012 via mobile

Super 8 Gaffney is a very good motel, and their staff is very friendly to whomever stays at it. The location in also very convinient because there are a lot of stores and restaurants nearby to offer things to do during your stay. The motel also has very clean rooms and a pool too! I would definitely recommend this motel to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Superdude3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaffney
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
#5 of 8 in Gaffney
84 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn-Gaffney
Quality Inn-Gaffney
#2 of 8 in Gaffney
156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Gaffney
Hampton Inn Gaffney
#1 of 8 in Gaffney
357 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 8 in Gaffney
52 reviews
14.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gaffney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gaffney

Property: Super 8 Gaffney
Address: 100 Ellis Ferry Ave, Gaffney, SC 29341-1256
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Gaffney
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Gaffney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gaffney 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Gaffney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Gaffney
Gaffney Super Eight
Gaffney Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing