We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“RAID!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homestead Lodge

Homestead Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Homestead Lodge
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Gaffney
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“RAID!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Ok its about the cheapest place to stay when your money is low. But if that is your case bring your roach spray because this is truly the roach motel. Everyone (staff) was very nice but my suite cases are still out on my porch until I have time to shake out everything and fumigate. Stale smelling rooms, raggedy towels, smoking burns on rough blankets. One good thing is the location. Bathroom was clean - but the roaches just put a damper on everything. I paid for one guest = not the roach family! How hard or expensive can it be to exterminate!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FaithfulTravelerNo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    2
    1
    2
    9
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

i travel all over this country and must say this is one motel that i will NEVER EVER stay in again !! the stinch was horrible the carpet and floors were terrible VERY NASTY !! the night stand had dirty socks and dirty panties behind it as well as the drawer was full of beer can tabs . its obvious someone was living in this ran down 1970S style room. the locals were hanging out in the lower levels drinking beer and just running around everywere . i would not let a dog stay at this place ! BEWARE OF THE BED BUGS !!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeffery b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2009

This hotel was run down. It was filled with the "locals" that appear to live in the hotel. Which would have been okay, but the room itself was outdated, smelly and overran with roaches.

So as long as you don't mind the roaches, this room would serve the purpose but I won't go back.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djrker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
231 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2009

I arrived to this town late at night. The price sign in the parking lot stated single rooms $29.99. But when you get to the office there are conveniently no single rooms left (on a Tuesday night) It was late and I was tired. so I took the double at $42.00+. Only aprox $12 differents ,but it's just the principle of being played that ticks me off. As for the room it was so smelly that I had to leave the door open aprox 30 minutes with the a/c fan on high. just to be able to tolerate the strong smell of what ever kind of cleaning stuff they used. The a/c worked but was nasty. Look at the picture. To make a long story short. I won't be back. Maybe they just gave me a rotten room and have ones that are better. but they have made a lasting impression for me.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank highmiles61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaffney hotels
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
#3 of 8 in Gaffney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gaffney
Hampton Inn Gaffney
#1 of 8 in Gaffney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn-Gaffney
Quality Inn-Gaffney
#2 of 8 in Gaffney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Gaffney
Super 8 Gaffney
#7 of 8 in Gaffney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 8 in Gaffney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homestead Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homestead Lodge

Property: Homestead Lodge
Address: 136 Peachoid Rd, Gaffney, SC 29341-2734
Region: United States > South Carolina > Gaffney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Gaffney
Hotel Class:2 star — Homestead Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Homestead Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing