We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place I could bring my...”
other travellers have booked this property
Serenity Cove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Serenity Cove
Marsh at end of block Brand new refrigerator
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Serenity Cove
Marsh at end of block
Brand new refrigerator
Dual reclining couch plus recliner
Daybed for extra guests
King bed in master
King bedroom has private bath
Queen bed
Queen bedroom
Daybed with trundle in 3rd bedroom
Table and chairs on porch for morning coffee
Laundry Room
Shared bathroom with shower
Dining area
Kitchen
Flat screen TV
Master bedroom has king bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Garden City Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melissa S
Manheim, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Place I could bring my Rottweiler........(my baby)”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This home was beyond what the pictures show you. it was comfortable, relaxing, and it had all the accommodations from home and then some.....It had a Keurig!!!! Sigh......That was a surprise....The distance to the beach can be walked/biked....and the beach....as always...is amazing. We had a very relaxing week with our Pup being with is. I would highly recommend this place....and if you have a large family, Serenity Haven is attached by a screened in porch ( in between the houses ) It encourages Socializing...i:)

This rental is worth every moment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That in this beautiful place...I could share it with my Pup. She goes all over with me.
Liked least: That I had to leave......Can we work out a time share :):)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Trail, NC
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
Kristen, so glad you were able to get together with your family, hope you will be back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Jeff, so glad you enjoyed your stay!! We love hearing from our guests it's what keeps us motivated to keep improving our home for our guests both human and furry!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Snoil54
Oxford, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Vacation Rental for Family with Pets!”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We loved our stay! Perfect rental for families with pets. Don't expect plush or fancy. What you get is a well equipped and very clean family rental. Great location. Close to the Garden City Pier and beach. About a 10-15 minute walk,. Wonderful crabbing pier at the end of the street. About a 5 minuite walk. Super places to eat with 2 milies of the rental. Away from the traffic of Myrtle Beach area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and amenities
Liked least: Not on the beach but worth giving that up for having pets stay.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
oldwarden
Madison, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very nice yet simple accommodations great for pets also.”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

spent a week in South Carolina with my grand kids we were looking for a pet friendly condo they are hard to find but this unit fit the bill perfectly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: fenced in back yard and the kitchen very well stocked
Liked least: over all quality of tv channels
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing