We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never Again” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Georgetown
Mooresville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never Again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

This is by far the worst Hampton I have ever stayed in. The hotel needs reconditioning. The floor in my room (214) was coming up. Breakfast was inedible; I went to nearby Hardees every morning of my stay due to the food at the hotel. The card key was very temperamental as to working. The hotel staff was not responsible for this; it is clearly lack of upkeep from the owner(s). The breakfast eggs? were swimming in water one morning and the rest of the breakfasts were not much better quality. Totally dissatisfied with our stay. Our company had three rooms here from 1/13-18/2014. All of us had similar experiences with the food and quality of our rooms. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for your honest feedback. We're sorry to hear about the conditions of your guest room. We're working with our facilities team to make the necessary updates and repairs. We're also reviewing your comments regarding the breakfast offerings with the necessary team members to ensure only the best selections are being offered. We hope we can invite you back for a much better experience.

Kind regards,

Teri L Holland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    133
    54
    23
    29
See reviews for
110
148
29
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hartsville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Great view of the Marina and the ICW. Close to downtown Georgetown both by car or boat. Rooms are clean but a little dated from years of changes. Prefect for boaters who want to make a weekend trip to Georgetown.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Lobby inviting, room and bathroom clean, staff helpful. Nice view of the intracoastal waterway and the restaurants near this hotel were nice. Parking area small but there is a real nice restaurant right next to the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Hotel was well maintained and clean. Staff was very helpful and professional. Room heating system was a little problematic but worked. Bathroom was clean and serviced. Bed linins were clean and new. Check in and check out were great and hotel cost was a very good value.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gennaro V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Ivory and Rita were the best hotesses ever. My family had 4 rooms at the hotel and stayed for 4 days during my mother's Celebration of Life funeral. We had folks come in from all over who met us at the hotel lobby and Ivory easily accommodated our requests and made us feel at home. She is beautiful in spirit and very humble and gracious. Yeah Ivory. The hotel was well kept and functioned nicely.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty Hawk, NC, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

This was a 'stop-over' for us during our return home. We've stayed at Hampton Inns previously and always found them clean and comfortable. So, when this hotel came up on our GPS, we decided to spend the night. We weren't disappointed. Price was reasonable, scenic location, accommodations excellent and breakfast, very good. We plan to return to Georgetown to sightsee and we'll stay at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Excellect facility, room was very clean with great view of waterfront and marina. I would definitely stay again. Excellent staff with great customer service. Can not say enough about my stay and service received.

Room Tip: Marina / Waterview was very nice, great sun raise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Georgetown
12.3 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
10.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pawleys Island
BEST WESTERN Pawleys Island
#4 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina

Property: Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina
Address: 420 Marina Dr, Georgetown, SC 29440-2409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina Hotel Georgetown
Georgetown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing