We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harbor Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Harbor Location”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Historic South Carolina town of Georgetown, ideally located on North bound Highway 17 on the peaceful harbor/inland waterway, just after driving through crowded Charleston, and just before getting to crowded Myrtle Beach. Delightful restaurant right next door, also with harbor views. Comfy room and bed. Perfect stop after driving up from Florida on the way home to North Carolina.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank grammymiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    146
    63
    24
    32
See reviews for
127
165
34
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Holyoke, MA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Overall stay was very good but ALL of the multi-story Hampton IOnns appear to suffer from lack of sound attenuation. When you can hear people all around & above/below you using the bathroom, that is very noisy !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My husband and I stayed 1 night in February and chose the hotel because of the waterside location and good reviews. The reviews were well justified by the hotel stay. The hotel is wonderfully situated next to a marina with lovely views, particularly sunrise and sunset - the sun rises opposite the hotel and, from a waterside room, you can see it rise over the low-lying land opposite - great experience. It is easy to find and easy to drive to. It is only a few minutes (about 5-10) drive to the centre of Georgetown which has lots of places to eat and in the parking lot is a good fish restaurant if you want to eat within walking distance. You can walk straight out of the hotel onto a balcony overlooking the marina and you can walk out among the boats for different views. The staff were excellent - friendly, helpful and good fun. The cookies served at reception were yummy! The room was usual Hampton Inn standard - roomy, clean, well furnished. The breakfast was probably the only downside - usual offerings but the pastries were stodgy and the hot food uninspiring. However, still well worth staying if you are in the area.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a waterside room, preferably on a higher floor - windows not huge but views sensat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovetotravel1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Hotel staff went far above and beyond what was expected of them. They baked cookies for our children, took the time to learn their names and allowed us to hang out in the lobby area to play some games while their grandpa was trying to sleep in our room. They were very accommodating and helped us find an open restaurant in the midst of a storm. One wonderful lady named Ivory even offered to bring me back a a diaper when she got off, when I thought I needed one. SUPER friendly staff!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 13ruthannh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
THANK YOU so much for the great comments and recognition of our Guest Service Agent Ivory! She, along with all the other staff members, will be very proud and happy to read this. Come back and stay with us soon!

Teri Holland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kernersville, NC, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This Hampton Inn sits right by the bay. You can see it as you cross the bridge on Hwy 17. There is a Marina adjacent to it and a marvelous seafood restaurant in front of the hotel. They share a parking lot. It is nice after a long drive to realize that once you're all checked in, you don't have to drive anywhere and can have a great seafood dinner by just walking out the front door and taking a few steps across the parking lot. If you're fortunate enough to be staying more than one night there are many more fine restaurants and shops to explore in historic downtown Georgetown. The staff at this hotel are very professional and will show you what Southern hospitality is all about. There are several local museums in Georgetown that explain the history of the area. I think Georgetown is the second oldest city in SC. Lots of History, beautiful scenery and very nice people.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This is by far the worst Hampton I have ever stayed in. The hotel needs reconditioning. The floor in my room (214) was coming up. Breakfast was inedible; I went to nearby Hardees every morning of my stay due to the food at the hotel. The card key was very temperamental as to working. The hotel staff was not responsible for this; it is clearly lack of upkeep from the owner(s). The breakfast eggs? were swimming in water one morning and the rest of the breakfasts were not much better quality. Totally dissatisfied with our stay. Our company had three rooms here from 1/13-18/2014. All of us had similar experiences with the food and quality of our rooms. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for your honest feedback. We're sorry to hear about the conditions of your guest room. We're working with our facilities team to make the necessary updates and repairs. We're also reviewing your comments regarding the breakfast offerings with the necessary team members to ensure only the best selections are being offered. We hope we can invite you back for a much better experience.

Kind regards,

Teri L Holland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartsville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Great view of the Marina and the ICW. Close to downtown Georgetown both by car or boat. Rooms are clean but a little dated from years of changes. Prefect for boaters who want to make a weekend trip to Georgetown.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Georgetown
13.0 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,841 reviews
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
10.5 mi away
Best Western Pawleys Island
Best Western Pawleys Island
#4 of 6 in Pawleys Island
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina

Property: Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina
Address: 420 Marina Dr, Georgetown, SC 29440-2409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina Hotel Georgetown
Georgetown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing