We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DONT GO”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

worst hotel ever!!! manager screamed in my face when i made a formal complaint about room and late departure. staff was very ignorant and made us feel very uncomfortable staying at the hotel. i was not happy what so ever. the room we booked was a king nonsmoking, it reeked of smoke the rug and chair were staine and linens were very dirty. the shower had hair in it, toilet was not flushed, and there was mold in the shower and also rust all over sink, toilet and shower. the food was terrible at the buffet and all in all you’re better off sleeping in your car or in a box. this place is a rip off and the general manager is nothing but rude and inconsiderate. do not make the mistake of staying at this dump of a hampton inn. corporate should be embarresed of this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for your review and your emails. We personally discussed the issues you felt you had and I agreed to not charge you the 1/2 day charge you were to be charged for a 1:00 check-out, even though you didn't actually check-out until 1:30pm. I am sorry you had the issues you said you had, as we have inspected the room you stayed in and found none of what was mentioned. If you prefer to discuss personally, again, please feel free to contact me at the number below.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had a last minute change in our plans for the night, so we were very pleased that we were able to easily make this reservation over the phone just a couple of hours prior to our late arrival. The hotel was conveniently located to where we were taking a tour the next morning. We could not have asked for a better Hampton Inn! It was clean, quiet, and on a beautiful, waterfront setting. We will definitely stay at this location again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Horrible place to stay. I have stayed in many Hilton properties on business. This place is by far the worst. Rooms old and dated. Staff rude. House keeping just fair. As others have said very noisy Price too high for the service provided.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chuck T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for your comments and all your emails to me regarding your stay. I have honored our 100% satisfaction guarantee for one night's room and tax.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Historic South Carolina town of Georgetown, ideally located on North bound Highway 17 on the peaceful harbor/inland waterway, just after driving through crowded Charleston, and just before getting to crowded Myrtle Beach. Delightful restaurant right next door, also with harbor views. Comfy room and bed. Perfect stop after driving up from Florida on the way home to North Carolina.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank grammymiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Overall stay was very good but ALL of the multi-story Hampton IOnns appear to suffer from lack of sound attenuation. When you can hear people all around & above/below you using the bathroom, that is very noisy !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My husband and I stayed 1 night in February and chose the hotel because of the waterside location and good reviews. The reviews were well justified by the hotel stay. The hotel is wonderfully situated next to a marina with lovely views, particularly sunrise and sunset - the sun rises opposite the hotel and, from a waterside room, you can see it rise over the low-lying land opposite - great experience. It is easy to find and easy to drive to. It is only a few minutes (about 5-10) drive to the centre of Georgetown which has lots of places to eat and in the parking lot is a good fish restaurant if you want to eat within walking distance. You can walk straight out of the hotel onto a balcony overlooking the marina and you can walk out among the boats for different views. The staff were excellent - friendly, helpful and good fun. The cookies served at reception were yummy! The room was usual Hampton Inn standard - roomy, clean, well furnished. The breakfast was probably the only downside - usual offerings but the pastries were stodgy and the hot food uninspiring. However, still well worth staying if you are in the area.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a waterside room, preferably on a higher floor - windows not huge but views sensat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovetotravel1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Hotel staff went far above and beyond what was expected of them. They baked cookies for our children, took the time to learn their names and allowed us to hang out in the lobby area to play some games while their grandpa was trying to sleep in our room. They were very accommodating and helped us find an open restaurant in the midst of a storm. One wonderful lady named Ivory even offered to bring me back a a diaper when she got off, when I thought I needed one. SUPER friendly staff!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 13ruthannh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

THANK YOU so much for the great comments and recognition of our Guest Service Agent Ivory! She, along with all the other staff members, will be very proud and happy to read this. Come back and stay with us soon!

Teri Holland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Georgetown
12.3 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,899 reviews
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
10.5 mi away
Best Western Pawleys Island
Best Western Pawleys Island
#4 of 6 in Pawleys Island
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina

Address: 420 Marina Dr, Georgetown, SC 29440-2409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range: £89 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina Hotel Georgetown
Georgetown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing