We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Georgetown, SC, was great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Georgetown
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Georgetown, SC, was great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

The Georgetown Hampton Inn is a great place to stay for coastal activities in the area. It was easy to get to McClellanville for the Shrimp Festival and up to Murrell's Inlet for a meal. Downtown Georgetown is just a skip away and really a treasure to tour.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Batten1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    130
    54
    23
    29
See reviews for
109
146
29
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury
Level Contributor
255 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

You can see the hotel as you cross the bridge going into Georgetown, SC. Turn left at the light and you have arrived. The hotel is in a beautiful setting on the river, with a good seafood restaurant next door. And, you are just a short drive from the town's waterfront and historic district. Again, due to severe weather, we had to change our reservations and we want to thank IVORY HECTOR for her kindness and help. We stayed several days and she was always pleasant, smiling, asking if she could help us in anyway, etc. We had asked for a room as high up as possible, with a water view. She had noted it on the computer and accommodated our requests, smiling as she told us about our room. I'm enclosing a photo of the beautiful sunrise (taken from hotel window). She helped me with computer problems, gave us a map and directions, etc. She really made our stay pleasant and is a great ambassador for your hotel. Our room was spacious and very clean. Kudos to the housekeeping staff....we even received a "thank you" note for the tip we left one day (that's never happened before). I received a survey from Hampton Inn re our stay in Elizabeth City, NC but did not get one for this town....would like one so I could provide feedback to them!

Room Tip: Ask for room on 4th floor (top floor) with a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelexplorer27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Great place for working Good location for eats Good location for walking and watching. Easy to find, staff is great very good hotel for business trip. I always stay at this hotel when I'm in town. I call a head to make sure I get a room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 353alp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chorley
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Great welcome from lady on reception who was helpful in providing lots of other info too. Coffee, fresh fruit and cookies always available . Room lovely and comfortable and nice views over boat landing.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dorisday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartsville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
234 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here three nights as a family. It was great location for our purposes. We brought our boat and docked it right there at the marina. The hotel was a very typical Hampton Inn. The staff was very nice. We were able to park our trailer across the street without issue. I would recommend this as a nice play to stay while using the Georgetown Marina.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank FunTravelingAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Beautiful location right on the marsh, quiet room on back of hotel, parking lot was well lit for security purposes. Nice seafood restaurant next door, great food for the price. Close to Georgetown, SC for historical visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Our room was clean and quite comfortable. The location was great. Unfortunately the breakfast area is too small for the number of guests that stay at the hotel and is poorly designed. The food is set up on one long counter making it difficult to get to the food (if there a lot of guest at one time) and there are not enough tables for the guests to sit and enjoy their breakfast. I would suggest they move the coffee service to the lobby which would leave an empty counter for additional food set up. I would also suggest they set up tables in the lobby area instead of the sofas and chairs which I did not see anyone use. The young lady in charge of the food service seemed overwhelmed and items seemed to run out quickly.

Room Tip: Facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our breakfast area. As I totally understand when we are so busy it is difficult at times to get around easily, we have certain guidelines we have to follow in order to meet the Hampton Brand requirements for our breakfast area. I will definately pass along your comments to our brand so they can understand how our guests are feeling.

Thank you again!

Teri Holland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Georgetown
12.3 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
13.0 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,803 reviews
10.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pawleys Island
BEST WESTERN Pawleys Island
#4 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina

Property: Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina
Address: 420 Marina Dr, Georgetown, SC 29440-2409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina Hotel Georgetown
Georgetown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing