We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel; nice new rooms with great beds and tasty free breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Georgetown
West Michigan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great hotel; nice new rooms with great beds and tasty free breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2010

Stayed here during our SE Coast Tour week. Hadn't intended to stay at a series of Hampton Inns, but by happenstance, did. This was #2 of the four we stayed in this week, and was another top notch property. If this place wasn't new, it receives excellent upkeep. The room was perfect; large, comfy room with a great view of the water. It had the usual excellent Hampton beds, and a microwave and fridge. The bathroom was spotless albeit a bit smaller than we expected. Not tiny, but not the biggest one on this trip. While we stayed here instead of at a high rise in Myrtle Beach, we were glad we did. Georgetown turned out to be a pleasant stop on our trip, with our most sucessful shelling expedition to date, thanks to Captain Rod. This town, and this hotel, remain on our list to visit again next year.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BerthasDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    134
    58
    23
    29
See reviews for
110
152
30
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stanley, NC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2010

This hotel was clean and had everything anyone would want. Would highly recommend this hotel to friends & family. This hotel made our trip so much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRWStanley_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2010

Tiring of I-95 roadside hotels en route to Florida, we detoured to Georgetown, SC. For this in a big rush, it does add at least 3 hours to the trip. But the reward was worth it. Georgetown is a lovely little town, and the Hampton Inn was right on the river. The Hampton is a little outside of town, but the drive is about 5 min to cute restaurants and a few shops. The room, although not new, was quite satisfactory. The check in was prompt and courteous. The staff made several recommendations for dinner. The breakfast was not good, but we do not expect much from these types of breakfasts.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gators09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2010

Very helpful front desk staff brought me an internet cable connector and replaced a stained, too-low desk chair immediately upon request. Agree that the parking lot view is ugly, but the marina view is lovely Big complaint was the breakfast: eggs nearly inedible; NO breakfast meat (I asked for bacon or sausage and the attendant was shocked! Funny-- the next night I stayed in the Hampton Inn in Charleston and they serve ham with the buffet). Also, you have to ask for REAL butter. One lousy flavor of yogurt:raspberry. Anyone ever hear of strawberry, banana or whatever? Maybe I was spoiled by the superior breakfast that the Fairfield Inn provides, also free.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ludyjynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2009

The bed was comfortable although I would prefer a pillow-top mattress for a better night's sleep. The bath and shower were fine. I was disappointed in Georgetown in that there is a stinky paper mill and steel mill looming over the historic district.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebVPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2009

This is still the best Hampton Inn I've ever stayed in! I stayed here one year ago and again this year.

Very clean rooms with crisp and clean beds. The rooms and building are well maintained all around especially considering it is a waterfront property.

The hotel is on the water overlooking the marina below and the river. You get nice views on the waterside, but there's nothing special to see from the other side of the building. This is a great location to arrive by boat and stay in the hotel, which is what we did. The marina has carts to bring your stuff to the hotel. There is a small pool (wish it was heated!).

The hotel is about one mile from historic downtown. You can walk or take a taxi. There's a restaurant next door and a Taco Bell a half mile down the road, but no other stores right there.

The staff at the front desk, breakfast area, and maids are all extremely friendly and trying hard to do a good job.

Breakfast is as good or better than other Hampton Inns with cereal, donuts, fried eggs, waffle maker, and fruit. The seating area is large enough.

I'm looking forward to coming back next year if not sooner! This is an excellent hotel for the price.

Stayed April 2009
Helpful?
1 Thank crunchie96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2009

Great location,sooo clean,lovely rooms,great hot breakfast,large breakfast room,the lady who cooks breakfast was so nice and efficient and keeps the area so clean. The girl who runs the desk was sooo helpful and had a great attitude. Lovely beds and so comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kashmere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Georgetown
12.3 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,813 reviews
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
10.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pawleys Island
BEST WESTERN Pawleys Island
#4 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina

Property: Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina
Address: 420 Marina Dr, Georgetown, SC 29440-2409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina Hotel Georgetown
Georgetown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing