We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy”
Review of Coffee Break Cafe

Coffee Break Cafe
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: I'm surprised you guys don't have this restaurant on your list. It's a great little place.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cozy”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

What a surprise! After visiting family in Debordieu we stopes in for a caffeine fix. The restaurant was cozy with good food and fun decor. The coffee was delicious!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    24
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

As usual enjoyed the delicious tomato bisque and wonderful lunch salad plate. Menu is a bit limited but everything is excellent!

Helpful?
1 Thank beachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camden, South Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cute little cafe!”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We went to the Coffee Break Cafe for breakfast one morning we were there. It is a quaint little building in the historic district of Georgetown. Food was very good!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tripper124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabash
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great stop-over”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This is a wonderful little spot to stop for a break when travelling through Georgetown. Much better than McDonalds. Food and drink are all terrific.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A wonderful place!”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

In Georgetown for a long weekend, this became our go-to place, both for breakfast and for afternoon pie. Genuinely good espresso, even by my coffee-snob standards. Wonderful muffins and pecan pie. The owner is so welcoming, greeting us by name each time. Our visits here were the high point of our trip!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nsa58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffee Break Cafe also viewed

Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
 
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
 
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Coffee Break Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing