We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Went twice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Old Fish House

The Old Fish House
Ranked #16 of 71 Restaurants in Georgetown
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
218 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Went twice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This was a fun unique place , great burglars. The whole place was rustic and cool. Wait staff was good. Can't wait to go back a 3rd time.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank clscorz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    34
    26
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Walked out!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We waited an hour for two fryed fish sandwiches and a crabcake (which we didnt even get!) It was frustrating to see tables next to us eat, pay, get seated, and eat.

Helpful?
10 Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury
Level Contributor
255 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Eat out on the deck!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We had finished touring and wanted some great seafood in a pleasant setting. We found the right place. The Old Fish House is it! First, we stopped and talked with Sassy, a beautiful Macaw. Then we enjoyed grouper sandwiches while sitting out on the deck. The meal was very good (served with fries and slaw) and we had a nice breeze and wonderful view. Would have gone back if we had the time.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelexplorer27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Check your bill.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Figured it was a local place we might get some southern charm. What we got was a cold lunch, wrong bill amount, and attitude from the owners daughter. Not recommended.

Helpful?
8 Thank jmd1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Rustic Seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The atmosphere is that of a rustic seafood shack and not your place if you are looking for a more refined dinning experience. However, if you enjoy dining on fresh well prepared seafood this is our place! She crab soup is excellent!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Old Fish House also viewed

Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
 
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The Old Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing