We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious lunch following boat tour.”
Review of Limpin' Jane's - CLOSED

Limpin' Jane's
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
199 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch following boat tour.”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Limpin' Jane's was a fun and casual place to enjoy a delicious lunch following our boat tour. It is located right at the dock where the boat was located, so very convenient. The service was good, food very tasty (loved the grits) and nice ambience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beach Bum Woman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    17
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mint Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“No what we expected”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We walked in around 3:00 to 3:30 and were the only customers. I ordered a pork chop special for $10 with peach salsa and carrots and cole slaw on the side. It was good but left me with the jets for the rest of the evening. My wife ordered a seared tile fish (huh?) over brown rice with wilted kale and a watermelon gazpacho (again huh?). Her was completely flavorless. She continually put salt on it to try and get some kind of flavor. She wondered if the cook ever tried his/her own cooking. Where was the seasoning? The Honey Hot wings were great. So, why was this (surprise!) $20 tile fish so awful? The place was recommended to us and, unfortunately we were let down for $50. Don't plan to eat there again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jporter704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
113 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fresh Southern Fare With A Twist”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This was an impulse stop for dinner when we learned it had been featured in Southern Living. What a gem! Our meal was outstanding and turned out to be the best of our week long trip up the east coast. I had the Shrimp and Grits and my husband had the Chicken and Waffles. Both were prepared not only to perfection, but with the chef's own twist on these southern staples to make them even more delightful. And the service was top notch, too. What a pleasant dining experience. We were so glad we happened upon this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FLAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Low country cuisine at its finest!”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This place is the best kept secret on the coast of South Carolina. casual bistro on the waterfront of historic Georgetown. Tara serves up FRESH seafood and low country cuisine with a chef driven flare and wine list to die for! Beautiful location and un hurried atmosphere. Watercress on the best fish sandwich I've had since my house! Sides like fresh braised greens are the little things they do really well! Top shelf!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and sservice”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Our family of seven ate early Saturday evening. ALL of the meals were excellent - including the French fries! I am gluten free and was made the most wonderful chicken livers with gf gravy! I was in heaven. Have never had a restaurant be so excepting and flexible about the gluten free issue. We sat outdoors and really enjoyed the atmosphere and breeze. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CKinMtP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Limpin' Jane's also viewed

Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
 
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
 
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing