We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Georgetown
South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

The hotel was clean and service was very good. We were delightfully surprised and our expectations were exceeded. The hotel is an older hotel but we really had not complaints. Great value for the money. We did not eat the breakfast but it did look plentiful and fresh.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbnsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetownSC, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear gbnsc,

It’s wonderful to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We do our very best to welcome our guests with great customer service and clean rooms. I hope that you will be able to enjoy our deluxe continental breakfast the next time you stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    137
    137
    71
    60
See reviews for
174
139
40
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

My husband and I were traveling north on Route 17 and was exhausted. We decided to stay overnight in Georgetown. We stopped at the first available hotel to find their rates rather expensive. We found a coupon in the highway travel coupon book for the Jameson Inn and went next door.

The Inn sets back from the road. We got the room at the discount rate and found it near the office. This Inn is what would be considered a motel with the bedroom doors to the outside. It was actually nice to have our car right outside the door.

The room was clean & had a refrigerator, microwave, and free wifi for the computer. The furniture was worn, but the bed was comfortable. We had a dip in the outside pool and tried out the exercise equipment in the fitness room. The treadmill wouldn't work. Nevertheless, we had a very pleasant evening. The pool area was nicely landscaped.

The next morning we found an ample breakfast. Overall, the stay was a good experience & we'd stay here again if we're ever in Georgetown.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetownSC, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina, responded to this review, 18 August 2012
Dear ConniesAdventures,

I’m very pleased that you rested well in one of our “Dreamium” beds. I enjoyed the pictures you posted with your review. I’m sorry to hear that the treadmill did not work when you were here, but I’m glad you were able to use the stair climbing machine. Our new treadmill arrived this week. The time you took to review our hotel is very much appreciated. I noticed that you have written many reviews and therefore, must travel often. I hope that your experience in Georgetown will influence you to stay at some of our other locations during your future travels. Again, thanks so much for taking time from your day to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

The amazing customer service and cleanliness of the rooms outweigh the old run down appearance. You could easily stay across the street for a more modern but I doubt they would give you the same customer service. My husband and I were traveling with one of his bands and we had to leave one hotel at 11am but check in wasn't until 3pm or so at Jameson. This wouldn't have been a problem in normal circumstances but it was about 102 outside and we couldn't leave the equipment in the car. I called and the front desk said we could check in anytime, they had a room ready. The room was VERY clean but also very dated with a dark green carpet, old bathroom and vanity and an older TV. The beds however were very comfy and the room came with a college style micro-fridge. The pool looked nice and well maintained although I didn't use it due to the excessive heat. The fitness center was also well maintained but had some older/broken equipment in it. I would stay here again in a pinch because of the cleanliness and customer service. I hope the Jameson Inn continues to make improvements so the look of their Inn matches the great job their employees are doing.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear Rachel W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm very pleased that we were able to accommodate your early check in request and that you were happy with our cleanliness and customer service. Our company is now replacing the older televisions with new 37" flat screen models and we are looking forward to other updates soon as well. We hope that if you come back to Georgetown, you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumter, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Very clean rooms, convenient location and the staff is excellent. The mgr, Ginger, mks me feel like I'm her only customer...

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back building, great view of marsh and no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrunerWb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina, responded to this review, 1 July 2012
Dear BrunerWb,

The staff here does our best to offer a clean room and make our guests feel welcome. It is wonderful to hear that we have been successful with that goal. We really appreciate the time you took to review our hotel and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Agree with the detailed review posted by "southerntlc". A very clean room although somewhat "dated and worn". The price was very good and was overall very happy, Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetownSC, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear 487,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy that you were pleased with the value and cleanliness of your room. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I initially planned to stay at the Baymont Inn in Pawleys Island but they had a 25-lbs pet weight limit and were not open to making an exception. They were very short on the phone. I remembered that the Jameson Inns pet policy is at the discretion of the managers, and sure enough, Ginger, the manager of this hotel, agreed to accept my larger Pointer. The reservation was effortless, and I had a feeling that this would be a more pleasant option than the Baymont Inn.

I was not disappointed.The hotel is beautiful, located right on the outskirts of town on U.S. 17 facing the marshes. The pool looks onto the marshes which gives it an open feeling. Check-in was quick and the room was beautiful and very clean. Parking is very convenient making unloading/loading the car so easy. The surrounding grassy areas looked very well maintained and were great for walking the dog a bit (out of respect of other guests and gratitude for the exception made for us, we kept a low profile though).

In the evening I drove to the beautiful downtown district which is actually in walking distance, maybe 1-2 miles, if you are so inclined.

Pros: fantastic location, clean premises and pleasant rooms, quiet, convenient parking, reasonable pet policy, friendly and accommodating staff. Close to downtown which has a nice little riverfront with shops and restaurants. Pet fee is only $ 15.

Cons: The beds had several pillows, but all were too thick for my liking. Next time I will bring my own.

Can't wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MilkaWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetownSC, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear MilkaWay,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property with such detail. Our staff is always very happy when guests leave such positive feedback. We hope you will stay with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

The Jameson Inn is very easy to find and located amongst a cluster of Georgetown hotels. It is only a few blocks from the downtown historical strip. Given the amazingly low price that we got online for a room, we were a little nervous about the quality of the hotel. However, our fears were unfounded. The hotel staff at the front desk and at breakfast were very friendly. Check-in was smooth and painless. Our room was a decent size with a king bed, desk, arm chair and footstool. The bathroom was a little old and this is one of those hotels with the vanity sink in the hallway rather than in the bathroom itself. The TV is also a little dated but since we didn't spend much time in the room, it was a minor complaint. Most importantly, the room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We also didn't hear much noise throughout the night although we did hear some "thumps" from the upstairs room in the morning. Breakfast had a good variety of muffins, cereal, waffles, etc. and they kept the breakfast room tidy and well stocked. Overall, even though we stayed for only one night, it was a pleasant experience and one that we wouldn't mind repeating.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southerntlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetownSC, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear southerntlc,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are expecting new LCD flat screens to replace our old televisions with very soon. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Georgetown
12.8 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,847 reviews
10.3 mi away
Best Western Pawleys Island
Best Western Pawleys Island
#4 of 6 in Pawleys Island
200 reviews
8.3 mi away
Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina
Address: 120 Church St, Georgetown, SC 29440-2402 (Formerly Jameson Inn Georgetown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Georgetown Hotel Georgetown
Georgetown Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing