We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty to eat!”

El Cerro Grande of Georgetown
Ranked #21 of 74 Restaurants in Georgetown
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Plenty to eat!”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Lots of food for the money! HUGE serving of shrimp with cream sauce! Tasty but not the best Mexican food I ever had.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BadurekL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    21
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place, reasonable price !”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stopped here for the first time on our way to Charleston, SC from Myrtle Beach. Great food and huge portions. We went back again from Myrtle beach.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mazhar1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average Mexican Food”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

The food was rather greasy; however, the portion was huge. The menu selection was quite good as well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“The sweetest waiters from Mexico”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Good chile rellenos and great frozen margaritas. Good prices, as well. I spoke Spanish with the Mexican waiters, who were thrilled, and got to know me. Un restaurante bonito!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank anitaowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Food for not alot of $$$$”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I am convinced that you can not get a bad meal here, Food was excellent and a lot of it. Their Grande Rita is just perfect. They have junch specials from 11:30 AM to 3:00 P.M. Service is excellent and attentive. If you go away hungry it is your fault. For you seniors they do not object to sharing.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Cerro Grande of Georgetown also viewed

Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
 
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
 
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to El Cerro Grande of Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing