We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“georgetown , my town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Georgetown
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Georgetown
Reviewed 8 June 2012 via mobile

while being on this east coast road trip, I arrive at hotels really late at night, so I don't know, if the town or hotel from the outside are nice till morning. this hotel was nice and very clean great breakfast , which goes a long way when your on the road everyday, and it was still close to myrtle beach, without beach prices, beautiful clean town, I will use it for a stopover again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Prophet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2012

We had a suite room which was nice. There was a separate powder room in the living area which made getting ready in the morning a little easier. The living room area had a large tv, sofa, desk, and a bar area with a sink. We stayed in a room with the king and had a great night's sleep.

The staff was very friendly, we always ask for a room that is "away from things" and as requested they gave us one. The only noise we heard the entire evening was a bird singing in the busy outside of the room.

The breakfast was a standard continental breakfast; nothing fancy but fine. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrngmdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We spent two nights at the Quality Inn. We found the room to be clean and absolutely no road noise. Couldn't say that about the second night with teenagers roaming around but they settled down by eleven o'clock. Staff was very helpful and made recommendations for restaurants when asked. No elevator so if you are on the second floor, you have to carry everything up the stairs.

Price for two nights - king non smoking - including taxes, etc. was $188.

Room Tip: Pool is located in center of hotel. Could be noisy until the pool closes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetownQI, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. I do apologize that the second night was not as quiet as the first. We do offer some suites that are very quiet and also have a beautiful view of Winyah Bay and the Marina. We look forward to accommodating you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

An average motel with a very good helpful staff. Clean but could use some refurbishing. We had a noisy night with loud people coming and going until well after midnight. Next day our beds were not made up and staff apologized profusely and made a reduction in fees which was mutually agreeable. Breakfast is ok although the rubbery eggs could use a human to scramble them rather than heating up some packaged junk. Far enough back from the highway so noise is not an issue. If a light sleeper request in the back row of rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wildchough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Stayed two nights while at the Wooden Boat Show in Georgetown. Staff was very nice and if you needed anything extra definitely was not a problem. We did find the suite nice and roomy but not much of a view at this hotel. Bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. Lack of elevator with heavy luggage so if you don't wish to climb the steps, request the lower floor. Deluxe continental breakfast is a plus. We would definitely stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wataugagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We stayed 1 nite on the way to HHI. Exhausted from driving 12 hrs, Rachel welcomed us and we were thrilled in our clean & spacious suite, #131. Spotless, comfortable, 2 flat screen tv's, fridge, microwave, sofa, king bed, coffee maker, sink, and two commodes. The pulsating shower head was a pleasure after my drive. The breakfast was amazing for a little place off the beaten track, and yes, the waffles are freshly made by you! Yummy. My daughter enjoyed her grits.
Thank you Rachel for your compassion.
If I may make a suggestion, the shower curtain is to small for your shower and the water sprays onto the floor. If you wish to preserve your updated tiles, replace with wider and longer curtains. As for anther reviewer, the cracks on the ramp are problematic if you are using a wheel chair, but the sign clearly states, the ramp is NOT for handicap access. But, ramp may be worth repairing during off season.
WE WOULD STAY HERE WITHOUT ANY HESITATION. The staff are warm and caring and most of all, the room was spotless!
Do you remember "Swamp Fox??" Francis Marion National Forest heading south rt. 17.
"Sweetgrass Basket Highway," along rt. 17, a 7 mile stretch before Mount Pleasant, and before you get to Charleston. Buy a basket from one of the lovely ladies who still make their baskets, a skill handed down from Africa's Ivory Coast, thru the slaves and sadly few women continue creating these baskets. Now sold in Charleston's market place or along the highway. The baskets are beautiful and worth every penny.

Room Tip: Call in advance and ask them to hold your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RFRocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

My wife and 13 year old granddaughter spent the night here in July. We found the suite clean, and it appeared to be recently remodeled. The rooms were well situated and equipped. Two negatives were a concrete approach to the stairway that needed repair and the fact that one of our keys did not work. When we turned it in for a second key that one did not work either. The desk clerk said that they had been having problems with the system.

We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrampaRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina
12.3 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,905 reviews
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
10.5 mi away
Best Western Pawleys Island
Best Western Pawleys Island
#4 of 6 in Pawleys Island
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Georgetown

Address: 210 Church St, Georgetown, SC 29440-2404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range: £58 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Georgetown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Georgetown
Georgetown Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing