We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Georgetown
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Georgetown
Graniteville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay. The hotel is an older one, but room was clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast choices were adequate, although we would have enjoyed home-made grits. Great stay for the price. Close to the waterfront. Staff was helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    37
    20
    14
    8
See reviews for
40
38
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Neyland Stadium, TN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

I'm writing this from a King Suite at Quality Inn at 7:30 am. My family is not peacefully resting as we are listening to our smoke detector chirping.*beep* It sounds like it is asking for a new battery, but on closer inspection in seems to be hard wired into the wall.
I called the front desk and they said they would send a maintenance man as soon as he got in. Its 7 am at a hotel! no maintenance? I asked for a manager and was told there would be no manager until Monday. I mentioned wanting to speak to someone about a partial refund for the smoke detector going off all night and was told that there was someone on duty all night and why didn't I call earlier.... Am i in the wrong here? Its your responsibility!! *Beep*
Two questions ... Did you not admit there is no maintenance person on duty anyway? And does the Quality Inn in Georgetown South Carolina only provide their guests with restful sleep until a certain time of the morning??!! What time would that be? 7am?!! *beep*
We have stayed at this hotel for one night for the past several years on our way to a coastal vacation. We have recommended it to our friends who do the same. We pay a little more for a suite. I think we are great customers! mot feeling like that today.
Our relationship has just taken a bad turn not just because of the smoke detector but also the handling of our complaint by unhelpful front desk staff. *beep*

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsilertn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racheal W, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Georgetown, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Sometimes it's hard to accept that we have left our guests with a less than stellar impression of our hotel. We sincerely apologize that the smoke alarm inconvenience was not handled as promptly and courteously as it should have been. We appreciate your continuous patronage of our property and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to make a better impression. As a preventive measure we have reiterated the importance of checking batteries in smoke alarms DAILY with our Housekeeping staff and Maintenance. Our goal is to not have another guest disturbed in this manner. We work diligently everyday, to offer our guests excellent service and it is a constant learning process. We appreciate your help in making us better. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at the hotel @ (843)546-5656.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelion, South Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This is the best place to stay in Georgetown. The hotel rooms are clean, the hotel grounds are well kept, and the pool is always clean. My family stays here several times every summer when we go flounder gigging at the coast. The staff is super friendly and professional. They remember us by name and are always extremely courteous and accommodating. They always go the extra mile for us. Free breakfast is always delicious.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I stayed two nights at this hotel in early June as part of a conference that took place at the hotel. Everyone at the hotel was more than nice -- they went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. The conference facilities were very good -- although the big meeting room is long and thin, those at the back could still hear and see just fine. The rooms were clean and set up just the way we wanted them.

The rooms have been somewhat updated. The bed (king) was very comfortable with a nice comforter and four great pillows artfully arranged. All of the furnishing were new (albeit cheaply made) and looked very nice. The carpeting was new and new wallpaper and paintings were on the walls. The curtains were great; closing well (the windows look out onto the walkway next to the doors). The air conditioner is the usual in the wall model that was a little loud, but it covered any noise that might have been outside, and the temperature was very comfortable (it was very hot and humid outside). The bathroom is a little scary. The sink and commode was nice and clean and modern, but the tub hasn't been replaced since the place was built. The surface is lightly scratched with permanent stains and probably unremovable mold in some of the corners -- I can't imagine anyone taking a bath in it! The ceiling in the shower is very low and the light fixture is right next to the shower curtain rod and extends below it. A little disconcerting. But the showerheads and handles have been replaced, so the stream was good.

The pool is in the middle of the square-shaped building. It isn't cleaned well each day so there are a good bit of floaties (leaves, hair), but everyone who went in enjoyed the cooling dip. There are plenty of smallish towels available just inside the main building door steps away.

The breakfast is great. Plenty of fresh eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, gravy, the two waffle makers worked well, different breads to toast, different cereals, plus coffee, juices, milks. The fresh fruit is whole, so easy to nab one for the road.

The friendliness of the staff really makes this hotel, and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Since there are no inside corridors, if you're alone ask for a room facing the pool, which faces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxanneboscobel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Traveled to South Carolina to visit in-laws with the family for Mother's Day weekend. Had made a reservation at the Harbor Inn (horrible) !!...we called the Quality Inn and went right over we were greeted by Rachael (front desk) she was amazing she went out here way to make us feel better after such a horrible experience at the previous property. The room was great 2queen beds that were perfect for us (2adults,2kids and a baby) she arranged for a pack and play for the baby for the following day, whch was placed in the room by another young lady at the front desk the following morning that was as well beyond helpful. I loved my stay room, bathroom, service have no complaints.
Thank You....ladies for making my Mother's Day weeekend nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milagros r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2013

They always take care of me whenever I go to Georgetown. Great value, friendly and helpful people. Very attentive. I work odd hours and do everything they can do to help make it through. Excellent breakfast, convenient layout.
One of my favorite hotels anywhere.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregNalco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racheal W, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Georgetown, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We work very hard to provide each of our guests with an excellent experience. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will come back and stay with us when you are in town again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The front desk person was nice. Walking up the stairs to the second floor, I noticed the lower portion of the safety hand rail rusted away providing no support. The hallway was dirty and cigarette butts. The sleeping area looked clean. The bathroom had black mold and the ceiling coating was hanging in small sheets from shower water damage. The next morning the tub drain stuck and would not open with water lapping over my lower calf during the shower. At 10:30 PM, the low battery "BEEP" from the smoke detector started going off. The front desk did offer another room as only one person was on the property with no maintenance help available. We chose to stay in the room. To mask the "BEEPING" noise we chose to turn on the air conditioning fan. We had to turn the fan off do to the smell of urine. I was challenged about this smell at the front desk in which I offered the clerk to go for a smell with me which was declined. The clerk did extend a credit to get the rate down to $76.00. My opinion of the room value=$45.00. This is an older property in a salt water environment with many deferred maintenance items. I marvel at the Quality Inn awards behind the front desk presented to this Hotel by Corporate for the Hotel's high standards in cleanliness and maintenance. These awards can only reflect Quality Inn's low corporate standards.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racheal W, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Georgetown, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We sincerely apologize for the many inconveniences and issues that you experienced during your recent visit with us. The entire staff takes great pride in making sure that our property is a place that we would not hesitate to invite our families to stay. It is obvious from your review that in this instance we did not do that. The General Manager has taken each issue that you pointed out and met with the appropriate departments to ensure that EVERY one of these things is addressed promptly. We take our guests satisfaction very seriously. It also sounds like you feel like your complaints were not handled appropriately. We would like to talk with you more about your recent stay to see if there is anything more that we can do. We would love for you give us another chance to earn your business. Please feel free to contact me or The Front Desk Manager Benezena at (843)546-5656.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina
12.9 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Best Western Pawleys Island
Best Western Pawleys Island
#4 of 6 in Pawleys Island
185 reviews
12.2 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,710 reviews
8.3 mi away
Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Georgetown

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Georgetown
Address: 210 Church St, Georgetown, SC 29440-2404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Georgetown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Georgetown
Georgetown Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing