We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pawleys Island location rocks”
Review of Kudzu Bakery

Kudzu Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pawleys Island location rocks”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I have only been to the Pawleys Island location on Willbrook in Mingo behind Piggly Wiggly, but the food is delicious. I have tried the cookies and the chocolate cake to my amazement! As for their frozen food selection- the stuffed flounder, macaroni and cheese and cheese rolls were all heavenly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    24
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anniston, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best key lime pie EVER!!!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hours are a bit strange for a bakery,at least the one in Litchfield, but the best key lime pie on the planet,as well as chicken salad. Lots of goodies for sale. Wonderful cookies,fresh and divine. All sweets are terrific,and nice gift items too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank cacpmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Everything is scrumptious!”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We had their shrimp and corn pie this weekend for guests and everybody raved about it. We finished off with their key lime pie and coconut custard pie. Oh my, you cannot find better anywhere! The next morning we enjoyed their cinnamon raisin bread sliced and toasted. Again, so different and yummy with that filling that is inside.
I think I have bought every cookie and cake they make and have never been disappointed. The coconut macaroons are like none you find at any other bakery. Even their chicken salad, & egg salad is great for dips or sandwiches. I have tried some of their frozen vegetables and meats they prepare and still the best.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pittypatMyrtleBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We have been customers for years and have never been disappointed. Red velvet cake, key lime pie, cheese biscuits,chicken walnut salad, and shrimp and corn quiche are our favorites. All products are quality and homemade.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MSDSRSKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Best Cookies”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

and cake and pie :) We visited in the late afternoon. I think the earlier the better for selection of goods.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank swok34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kudzu Bakery also viewed

Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
 
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Kudzu Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing