We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The stay here was marvelous. Had one incident with the dirty dishes in the dish washer, but the staff was so courteous and kind with addressing the problem, that it was no longer a concern. I have never experienced customer service like this before. The staff really made me feel at home (hence the name, "Homewood Suites"). I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is ever in this area. The response and service here gave me a warm feeling and a desire to come back. Thank you guys for making this stay such a wonderful experience. I will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jermaine001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you so much for review of our Homewood Suites! We do our best to avoid any mistakes, but unfortunately they happen. I am so glad to hear how well our staff was able to address the problem and take care of you. We believe in learning from our mistakes to make our organization better! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the upstate!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    111
    52
    20
    20
See reviews for
164
100
18
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Spent three nights here. Staff falling over themselves to deliver customer service. Many opportunities to make the experience special, and they did. The dinner options are varied and good. Breakfast, well, it's breakfast. I had a ground floor suite away from the elevator that was quiet and comfortable. Whole Foods right up the street plus good restaurants if you don't want to stick around the hotel. I'll stay here again if I'm in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for the long section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you so much for your recent stay and review of our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Greenville, SC! We take pride in delivering outstanding guest service and a quality product. I am so glad to hear how well you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I was very impressed with the over appearance, cleanliness and location of the hotel in Greenville, SC. Access to local, restaurants, shopping, gas stations and highways are very close and excellent variety to choose from. If there is a Homewood Suites in town, I'm there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us recently at our Homewood Suites. Thank you also for your kind words regarding our hotel. I am so glad to hear how pleased you are with each aspect of our hotel. We strive to deliver clean rooms and friendly service. Being the only Homewood in Greenville, we definitely hold ourselves to a high standard for our loyal Homewood followers! Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampstead
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Hotel staff excellent and responsive. Rooms are great. Separate bed rooms with living room and kitchen area. All appliances in excellent working order and very clean. Great area nice place to get in an early morning walk and there is also an indoor exercise room if the weather does not cooperate for outdoor work-out.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us recently at our Homewood Suites in Greenville, SC. Thank you also for posting this informative review about our hotel. We get many comments from our guests on our spacious suites with kitchenettes and seperate bedrooms. Our many amenities from on-site fitness facility to complimentary breakfast and evening reception create a wonderful value for our guests. Thank you again and we look forward to taking care of you the next time you are in Greenville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbeville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I had never stayed at Homewood Suites before this. I found that it was very nice and the staff was very helpful. The suite was nice and and clean as you would expect and did not cost as much as other hotel suites. I will definitely stay at one of their hotels again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us at our Homewood Suites in Greenville, SC! Thank you also for your awesome review. It's always wonderful to hear about first times guests' experience with Homewood. We strive to deliver high quality service as well as a high quality product at a competitive price. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Dropping kids off at college! Lots of room to spread out! We had 2 queens and a sofa bed. Small kitchenette with table and chairs. This hotel also offers a manager's reception Monday-Thursday in the early evening. I would call ahead to find out the hours available to plan accordingly. This location is convenient to shopping and lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Loraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us recently at our Homewood Suites in Greenville, SC. Thank you also for you positive review! Whether business or leisure, our suites are a perfect fit! I am glad you were able to enjoy our Manager's reception. We work hard to provide a variety of food options Monday-Thursday. Thank you again and we hope to see you the next time you are in town visiting your children at college!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The room was neat and everything I would need for my stay. There were lots of space and clean kitchen. Best value for the money. Good location to restaurants and shopping. Close to the highway access.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us at our Homewood Suites in Greenville, SC! Thank you also for your kind words regarding your stay. We love our location! Woodruff road can get busy at times, however you can't beat the proximity to local restaurants and shops. I am glad to hear how well you enjoyed our spacious suites. Our suites have plenty of room for guests to spread out and enjoy their time in Greenville. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to taking care of you the next time you are in the upstate!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
699 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville
Address: 102 Carolina Point Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29607-5765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Greenville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#15 Family Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect comfortable, spacious suites that remind you of home at our Greenville, SC hotel. Retreat to a studio or one-bedroom suite featuring high-speed internet access, a sofabed and a fully equipped kitchen. Choose from 110 stylish studios, and one- and two-bedroom suites. Prepare meals from your fully equipped kitchen or take advantage of our complimentary hot full breakfast served daily, and evening dinner and drinks* Monday through Thursday. Lounge on the sofa bed while watching your flat-screen LCD TV. Ride one of our complimentary bicycles, swim in the outdoor pool, or work out in our modern fitness center. Savor barbecue cooked on the grill and dine on the patio. Tee off on our golf course or play basketball or tennis on our sports court. Print, copy and scan documents in our 24-hour business center. Enjoy complimentary WiFi internet access during your stay at our hotel in Greenville, SC. Make a presentation to 80 people in our Carolina Room or call on nearby businesses such as BMW, CU-ICAR Campus, Center for Manufacturing, Michelin, TD Bank, General Electric and Verizon Wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Greenville Hotel Greenville
Greenville Homewood Suites
Greenville Hilton
Homewood Suites Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing