We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville
Ranked #17 of 63 Hotels in Greenville
A TripAdvisor Member
Belews Creek, North Carolina
1
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Looked for a place we had never been for a quick getaway. This city has a lot to offer. The weekend we were there it was packed with people, but still was very nice. The suite was excellent and location not far from anything.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you so much for your review. I am glad we were able to be your destination of choice during your getaway. Thank you for the positive review of our hotel and I hope you swing by next time you stop into wonderful Greenville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

411 - 417 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

Nice suite and great location. Walk to Fresh Market and very close to all restaurants. Staff was very nice.The breakfast was crowded but we took the food back to our room. Great place to walk and get exercise too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank tammyldd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! I am glad to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel and the location. We are conveniently located off I-85 near many restaurants and shops. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Comfortable bed and great blackout curtains. Immaculate kitchen. Roomy bathroom, closet, and work area. Only had one opportunity for dinner - it was delicious. Breakfast was good, but the staff seemed to have a bit of trouble keeping up with demand during the weekend. It was a bit on the pricey side.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Greetings!

Thank you so much for staying with us! I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel while you were in the area. We strive to deliver an outstanding customer experience and product at a comparable price. I do hope that we are able to serve your lodging needs in the future.

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Excellent hotel for business purposes. Hot morning breakfast, after work you have a cooked meal four nights per week. Makes working away from home a lot easier. Excellent accommodations. Separate bedroom from the living room, two televisions, full refrigerator, cooking supplies for the weekends. Great place to stay. Lots of shopping nearby and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Susan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are a perfect fit for any traveler, leisure or business. Our business travelers enjoy our complimentary evening reception and complimentary breakfast as eating out can get tiresome! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This is a great hotel for a girls night out. We always get a 1 bedroom suite, so when we are done spending time together, we always have our space apart. Staff here is really nice! Great location off Wooddruff Road near any and every restaurant you can possible want.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sylvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel! I am glad we were able to be host to a special mother/daughter night out. We offer more than a comfortablebed; we offer an overall outstanding experience and I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon for your next fun outing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Great Location - close to restaurants and shopping - Very Clean and super comfortable King bed - Great Breakfast and Manager's reception - Excellent Business Center and in room INTERNET - Close to major highways.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us recently at Homewood Suites in Greenville, SC. Thank you also for your positive review of our hotel. The points you highlighted in your review (location, cleanliness, and amenities) are all wonderful parts of our hotel that we want our guests and future guests to know about. Cleanliness is very important to us, from in the rooms to down in the lobby. Our location is the best! We are close to shopping, major highways, and downtown Greenville. We also create value with our complimentary breakfast, manager's reception and wireless internet. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have the opportunity to take care of you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We were in Greenville for a Clemson football game. The hotels that we normally stay in in Clemson/Greenville were totally booked. Homewood Suites on Carolina Point Parkway in Greenville was available. We arrived well before check in time. The woman who checked us in was very welcoming and was able to get us into our room early. The room was clean, very spacious and the king bed was very comfortable. The hotel is located by several highways which made it very convenient for us to get to Clemson and Greenville without any trouble. It is also located by a strip mall that has the most wonderful Whole Foods that I have ever been to! Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us in Greenvile, SC! I am so glad to hear how we were able to be a part of your Clemson Football weekend. Our staff loves being a part of these special occasions! It's wonderful to hear how satisfied you were with the comfort and quality of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip into the upstate!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#7 of 63 in Greenville
744 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
5.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville

Address: 102 Carolina Point Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29607-5765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Greenville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#13 Family Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: £86 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® hotel in Greenville, South Carolina. Our award-winning hotel is located just minutes from downtown Greenville, Greenville-Spartanburg Airport and TD Convention Center. We're just off I-85 and I-385, near The Shops at Greenridge and world famous Cabela's. A short walk away you'll find Whole Foods Supermarket, restaurants, movie theaters, Frankie's Fun Park and the Clemson University International Center for Automotive Research (CU-ICAR). The TD Service Center, Hubbell Lighting, Michelin headquarters, BMW, Verizon and many other businesses are nearby. Visit attractions such as Reedy River Falls Park or Paris Mountain State Park. Take the family to Greenville Zoo or catch a ballgame at Fluor Field. Enjoy a show at The Peace Center or a concert at Bon Secours Wellness Area. Football fan? Spend the weekend with us while you attend a Tigers game at Death Valley Stadium. Choose from 110 studio, one and two-bedroom suites. Prepare meals in your full ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Greenville Hotel Greenville
Greenville Homewood Suites
Greenville Hilton
Homewood Suites Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing