We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville
Ranked #17 of 63 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed here and had a great time. It was on business and was very nice to come back to the hotel after working 12 hours and have a nice hot meal waiting for me when I returned. The staff were very helpful and greeted me every time I passed them. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were fantastic.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us at Homewood Suites by Hilton in Greenville, SC. I am so proud to hear how well our staff took care of you during your stay. It's a pleasure to be able to hear directly from our guests all of the things we are doing right. We look forward to seeing you during your next venture into Greenville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

404 - 410 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

I'll start out with the positives - breakfast was pretty good, compared to a typical "free" breakfast offered by others. Staff was nice. Room was clean with the exception of the carpet, which had some nasty stains that we didn't want to work too hard at trying to identify. Location was good, very close to shopping and restaurants. Lobby area very pretty with the fireplace and all. I suggest when you book a room, make sure it's not on the side that backs up to the six lane highway. It was noisy, all night long. And the people above us had a very "bouncy" child(ren) that did a lot of running, and there is little soundproofing above and below. Even regular walking was pretty loud. We were already settled in for the night when the acrobatics started, otherwise we would have asked for a different room. Luckily, it didn't last long, but started early the next day. We were happy to see a ceiling fan as we like it while sleeping, but when we turned it on and it sounded like a chainsaw. Again, too late to call maintenance, not sure that it would have been an easy fix. I think for the money, there are other hotels close by that might have been a better choice, but it was adequate for what we needed, just an overnight.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get a room by the highway. Suggest a top floor, just in case.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarRey99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Greetings!

Thank you for staying with us recently at our Homewood Suites. We aim to deliver the best experience to all of our guests and it's disappointing for us to see an unhappy guest. While our location is convenient near the interstate, it does pose some difficulties in regards to noise. I also apologize for the acrobats in the room above. Thank you for pointing out the maintenance and housekeeping points as we use guest feedback to constantly approve upon our product. Once again, thank you for the constructive feedback and we hope the next time you are in Greenville that you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The Greenville Homewood Suites was clean, comfortable, furnishings were in good shape and staff was very friendly. I would recommend this hotel or chain to anyone. On our trip from Anchorage to Greenville, we tried to get accomadations in Anchorage for the 14 days we stayed at a hotel based on my previous experience and experience at that facility while working in Anchorage so when I moved back to Greenville Homewood Suites was my choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Greetings!

Thank you so much for staying with us after your long journey! I am glad to hear that you were pleased with our hotel. I do hope we see you again the next time you come in from Alaska!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed on 11/8 and 11/9 and I must say your front desk staff is amazing. The rooms are roomy and comfy the only thing I would complain about is that we only had a shower and no tub but other than that it was a great experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncfirefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you so much for your review! Our Front Desk prides themselves on their guest service and it's always a joy to pass along positive customer reviews. We do have a mixture of tubs and showers in our hotel and would be happy to accommodate a specific request. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

If you have to make an extended stay as a part of your business, then Homewood Suites is the choice for you. There is buffet breakfast and dinner on most nights. If you prefer there is a full kitchen, minus the oven, and a Whole Foods less than 2 blocks away. Great value and amenities for the extended vacation or business stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Troy Alan Mrs T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us at our Homewood Suites. Our primary customer base consists of long-term guests and our spacious suites and kitchens fit their needs perfectly. I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to be your Home Away from Home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed here with my son' hockey team. The rooms are great for a family - they give you plenty of room. The staff was very accommodating, starting breakfast a 1/2 hour early so the team could eat before the game.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank upforatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Greetings!

I am pleased to hear how well we are able to accommodate the needs of your son's team! Our spacious suites are perfect for families. Thank you for your stay and kind workds and we hope you will stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I really liked this hotel. The room was great, and the breakfast was really good. We used the outdoor basketball court. They have nice pool. It was easy to get to, and it was easy to get in downtown Greenville from there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Greetings!

Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad you were able to enjoy our hotel while visiting the area. Hopefully we will be able to be your "home away from home" as you continue to come into the area for visits!

Thank again and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#7 of 63 in Greenville
744 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville

Address: 102 Carolina Point Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29607-5765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Greenville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#13 Family Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: £87 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® hotel in Greenville, South Carolina. Our award-winning hotel is located just minutes from downtown Greenville, Greenville-Spartanburg Airport and TD Convention Center. We're just off I-85 and I-385, near The Shops at Greenridge and world famous Cabela's. A short walk away you'll find Whole Foods Supermarket, restaurants, movie theaters, Frankie's Fun Park and the Clemson University International Center for Automotive Research (CU-ICAR). The TD Service Center, Hubbell Lighting, Michelin headquarters, BMW, Verizon and many other businesses are nearby. Visit attractions such as Reedy River Falls Park or Paris Mountain State Park. Take the family to Greenville Zoo or catch a ballgame at Fluor Field. Enjoy a show at The Peace Center or a concert at Bon Secours Wellness Area. Football fan? Spend the weekend with us while you attend a Tigers game at Death Valley Stadium. Choose from 110 studio, one and two-bedroom suites. Prepare meals in your full ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Greenville Hotel Greenville
Greenville Homewood Suites
Greenville Hilton
Homewood Suites Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing