We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT SERVICE, NICE ROOM, GOOD FOOD, BUT......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville
Ranked #19 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
362 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“GREAT SERVICE, NICE ROOM, GOOD FOOD, BUT......”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

this is an excellent place to stay since it's located next to a Hilton garden with a full bar so you don't need to wander far for a glass of wine or a beer. easy access to the highway to take you into greenville to several fine restaurants if you're not interested in the comp. meal at the hotel (baked potato, chili/ravioli, salad, etc. and the comp. wine & beer), which makes for an inexpensive night. very large selection of items, hot & cold, for breakfast. all real good!
very clean, with large spacious rooms, soft towels and the like.
one word of caution....don't get a room on the highway side (like 427)... Very Noisy all night.
i would go back (different room)... happy trails

Room Tip: stay on the quiet side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r1manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us at our Homewood Suites in Greenville. Thank you also for your wonderful review of our complimentary items. Our guests very much enjoy having a complimentary breakfast, dinner, and drinks as this creates an added value to our rates. Our location off the interstate is very convenient, but unfortunately can pose for noisy nights if you are a light sleeper. We encourage our guests to let us know when making reservations if they would prefer a room off the highway so we can better accommodate them when they arrive. The next time you are in the area, please let us know and we will book you a nice, comfy room away from the interstate!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    112
    52
    20
    20
See reviews for
169
101
18
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edgewood, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Every aspect of this hotel is excellent. I spend 150+ nights out each year, and look for hotels, primarily Hilton branded, which provide a better-than-average experience. This location exceeded my high expectations in every respect.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Greetings! It's so good to hear from one of our wonderful road warriors. We work very hard to deliver an outstanding experience to our guests. It pleases our staff to hear when we have succeeded, especially our loyal Hilton Honors members, as we know they have seen it all (good and bad)! We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels brings you into the upstate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tega Cay, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed several nights for a swim meet. Very comfortable accomodations and the kitchen/eating area is very useful. I would recommend this location. Can be a little expensive but rates tend to be cheaper if you book in advance.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for your review of our property. I am glad that we were able to take care of your family while you were in town for a swim meet! Our spacious suites work wonderful for families and it's great to see that you found it useful during your stay. We hope to be able to care of your lodging needs the next time you are in Greenville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
decatur, ga
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The hotel is very nice and well maintained. The staff was professional and helpful. Breakfast items were of good quality, prepared to my liking and diverse. The hotel is conveniently located very near the interstate highway and close to some excellent shopping malls that have stores of EVERY kind.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank greaterdecatur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Greetings!

Thank you so much for staying with us recently. Thank you also for you review of our property. I am very pleased to see how much you enjoyed our property and our convenient location off Woodruff Road in Greenville! We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blythewood, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Hotel is just off Woodruff Road, close to shopping and restaurants. Traffic was a little heavy at all times, but hotel was convenient, very well maintained and had a great staff. Our first night was a bit noisy, with kids playing basketball at night and our next door neighbors banging on the walls. However, it WAS Valentine's Day. So...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel in Greenville, SC. The great location of our hotel does prove some difficulties with traffic, don't leave at 5pm! I do hope the noise wasn't too disturbing during your stay. Even though it was Valentine's Day, we want all of our guests to have a peaceful and relaxing night, however they choose to spend it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floyds Knobs, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Office staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast buffet was well-rounded, varied, hot, and had several items I like for breakfast. Room was very clean, and I loved the layout of my suite. Great location, with plenty of varied businesses and restaurants in the vicinity. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us at Homewood Suites in Greenville, SC. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites! The kitchenette and extra living space adds a comfortable touch to a travelers stay. Thank you for staying wtih Homewood and we hope to see you during your next visit into the upstate!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cashiers
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

It took nearly 2 weeks , but we got it done>>> we enjoyed the stay very much>>>front desk folks extremely helpful/polite/professional. Ended up having the baby on our due date but dr. wanted us near. Sooo many choices for dinners outside hotel & IHOP too down the street if you want something other than the breakfast/dinner the hotels offers. Which by the way, is good. We ended up having a bouncing baby boy 7lbs 11 oz>>>now home & doing great! Cheers!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Congratulations! Having a child is a wonderful time in a couple's life and I am so happy to hear how we were able to take care of you during this time. We wish your family much health and happiness and hope we can be your hotel of choice for the next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#4 of 64 in Greenville
702 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville
Address: 102 Carolina Point Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29607-5765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Greenville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#15 Family Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect comfortable, spacious suites that remind you of home at our Greenville, SC hotel. Retreat to a studio or one-bedroom suite featuring high-speed internet access, a sofabed and a fully equipped kitchen. Choose from 110 stylish studios, and one- and two-bedroom suites. Prepare meals from your fully equipped kitchen or take advantage of our complimentary hot full breakfast served daily, and evening dinner and drinks* Monday through Thursday. Lounge on the sofa bed while watching your flat-screen LCD TV. Ride one of our complimentary bicycles, swim in the outdoor pool, or work out in our modern fitness center. Savor barbecue cooked on the grill and dine on the patio. Tee off on our golf course or play basketball or tennis on our sports court. Print, copy and scan documents in our 24-hour business center. Enjoy complimentary WiFi internet access during your stay at our hotel in Greenville, SC. Make a presentation to 80 people in our Carolina Room or call on nearby businesses such as BMW, CU-ICAR Campus, Center for Manufacturing, Michelin, TD Bank, General Electric and Verizon Wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Greenville Hotel Greenville
Greenville Homewood Suites
Greenville Hilton
Homewood Suites Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing