We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Hotel and Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Spartanburg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel and Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Always a pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff is always friendly and check-in is very quick. The room is clean and ready. Thank you for making me and my daughter feel at home on our girl's night "stay-cation" we take every 3 months.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Greetings!

Its so wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. I am glad that you chose our Homewood Suites as a the location for your girls stay-cation. Thank you for your kind review of our hotel and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    100
    44
    18
    19
See reviews for
150
91
18
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

This is an exellent hotel to stay at. The rooms are very comfortable, very well maintained and housekeeping is wonderful. The rest of the staff is always trying to make your stay better. The breakfast is better then at most hotels and I travel alot.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Greetings!

Thank you for being our guest! We are very proud of our housekeeping staff as they have the highest standards for service and cleanliness. Our food and beverage department is always working hard to create a complimentary meal that goes beyond the "complimentary" standard. Wonderful reviews such as yours further encourages our staff to continue working diligently to become the best hotel in Greenville! Thank you again and we hope to see you the next time you travel into the upstate!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

The hotel was conveniently located off of I-85, the room was clean, comfortable and nicely-appointed, and the rate was decent. I only stayed overnight so I didn't use the kitchen, but it had a full-size fridge and small stove-top. The bed was comfortable, and there was a separate sitting room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Greetings!

Thank you for your review of our Homewood Suites in Greenville, SC! It's a pleasure to hear that our property was able to meet your needs for your brief stay. We have many kinds of travelers and are hotel is great for long term business guests, or leisure one-night stays! Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland FL
Level Contributor
144 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

This was my first stay at a Homewood Suites but it won't be my last. The suite was very spacious, quiet, clean, and well-equipped. The kitchen included a stove top, microwave, full-size refrigerator, garbage disposal, coffee maker, along with pots, pans, plates, and utensils. They will even do grocery shopping for you. The suite had a flat screen tv, hide a bed, desk, and chairs. A second tv was in the bedroom and a door could be closed to make the bedroom private. Free hot breakfast along with 24 hour coffee and tea, Topping it off was free wireless internet and a business center. What more could you ask.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jstancil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you so much for being our guest! You did a wonderful job highlighting our spacious suites with the kitchenette! The majority of our travelers stay with us for extended periods of times and these amentities are a perfect fit! It's great to hear that we have gained a repeat customer, and we look forward to serving you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canal Winchester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Very friendly and accommodating Staff. Great and enjoyable stay by my Family and I. Look forward to next visit at Greenville, SC Homewood Suites By Hilton! Great location. Very close to downtown Greenville, SC.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Greetings!

Thank you for your review of our Homewood Suites. We have a wonderful team who works very hard and loves taking care of our guests! I am pleased to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
358 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

this is an excellent place to stay since it's located next to a Hilton garden with a full bar so you don't need to wander far for a glass of wine or a beer. easy access to the highway to take you into greenville to several fine restaurants if you're not interested in the comp. meal at the hotel (baked potato, chili/ravioli, salad, etc. and the comp. wine & beer), which makes for an inexpensive night. very large selection of items, hot & cold, for breakfast. all real good!
very clean, with large spacious rooms, soft towels and the like.
one word of caution....don't get a room on the highway side (like 427)... Very Noisy all night.
i would go back (different room)... happy trails

Room Tip: stay on the quiet side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r1manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us at our Homewood Suites in Greenville. Thank you also for your wonderful review of our complimentary items. Our guests very much enjoy having a complimentary breakfast, dinner, and drinks as this creates an added value to our rates. Our location off the interstate is very convenient, but unfortunately can pose for noisy nights if you are a light sleeper. We encourage our guests to let us know when making reservations if they would prefer a room off the highway so we can better accommodate them when they arrive. The next time you are in the area, please let us know and we will book you a nice, comfy room away from the interstate!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewood, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Every aspect of this hotel is excellent. I spend 150+ nights out each year, and look for hotels, primarily Hilton branded, which provide a better-than-average experience. This location exceeded my high expectations in every respect.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Greetings! It's so good to hear from one of our wonderful road warriors. We work very hard to deliver an outstanding experience to our guests. It pleases our staff to hear when we have succeeded, especially our loyal Hilton Honors members, as we know they have seen it all (good and bad)! We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels brings you into the upstate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville
Address: 102 Carolina Point Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Greenville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#15 Family Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect comfortable, spacious suites that remind you of home at our Greenville, SC hotel. Retreat to a studio or one-bedroom suite featuring high-speed internet access, a sofabed and a fully equipped kitchen. Choose from 110 stylish studios, and one- and two-bedroom suites. Prepare meals from your fully equipped kitchen or take advantage of our complimentary hot full breakfast served daily, and evening dinner and drinks* Monday through Thursday. Lounge on the sofa bed while watching your flat-screen LCD TV. Ride one of our complimentary bicycles, swim in the outdoor pool, or work out in our modern fitness center. Savor barbecue cooked on the grill and dine on the patio. Tee off on our golf course or play basketball or tennis on our sports court. Print, copy and scan documents in our 24-hour business center. Enjoy complimentary WiFi internet access during your stay at our hotel in Greenville, SC. Make a presentation to 80 people in our Carolina Room or call on nearby businesses such as BMW R&D, Jacob Engineering, Michelin, Timkin and Verizon Wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Greenville Hotel Greenville
Greenville Homewood Suites
Greenville Hilton
Homewood Suites Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing