We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville
Ranked #17 of 63 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was a affordable quality stay in an area that has good shopping, good restaurants in a good area. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. The lobby and hallways were clean and seemed fresh. The room was as described. The room was clean and was well equipped. The room has had complimentary wifi which was very useful with a family with electric mobile devices. We were unable to take advantage of the on site amenities such as pool and fitness center. The fitness center is not something to get excited about. It only carries cardio machines. There were no resistance training equipment present. We would definitely recommend and stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mark Elisar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Our hotel is a perfect location in Greenville located to tons of shopping, dining ,fun activities and entertainment. We are so happy you were able to explore the beaautiful Greenville area. We provide full ammenties for our guests to enjoy. We have an outdoor seasonal pool and fitness center available for our guest. We understand working out is important to our guests and we price our Homewood Suites Brand Standards of the Precor Fitness Line of Equipment. We also provide for our guests complimentary guests passes to a local gym that can provide full access to weights,classes and more activities 24/7/. We hope next time you are in Greenville you will stay with us and check-in at the front desk for more detailed fitness needs. We want you to have the best and feel at home. There are more exciting shops and restaurants opening each day in Greenville ! We cannot wait for you to come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

367 - 373 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

Enjoyed the cleanliness of hotel and friendliness of the staff. Great running path through Greenville Tech. Just take a right out of hotel away from the hustle and bustle. Wide variety of restaurants... high recommend Carolina Ale House!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us and being a wonderful guest! We are close to tons of great local places to visit in Greenville. We also have great short travel roads to get you through town including passing through our road Carolina Point Parkway and cutting through the Clemson /ICAR Center. Our Guest Services Team Members are here 24/7 to help you get through town and save time. We hope you will be back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I travel 100% for work. I always stay at the Homewood Suites because I love that it is service oriented. They have complimentary breakfast, dinner and drinks!! The staff is always friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

You are a joy to have ! We love taking care of you and so happy you feel at home! We work hard to spoil our guests with the best such as the daily full complimentary breakfast and the complimentarty dinner on Monday-Thursday evening with our manager’s receptions. We thank you for allowing us to serve you ! Homewood Suites Greenville team will always Welcome You Home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

A nice, clean and comfortable hotel in a great area, central to shops and restaurants. The room was spacious and the staff was friendly and helpful. I especially enjoyed the Milano cookie and complimentary water for being a Hilton Honors member. I would recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We love the price and all the amenities, especially having 2 TV's so we can watch different programs if we so choose. The location was close to a lot of good eating places and close to lots of places to shop.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Greetings!

Thank you for staying with us at Homewood Suites in Greenville. I am glad to hear how much you enjoyed our amenities. Our goal is to create a home away from home experience for all of our guests. Thank you for your review of your stay and we look forward to seeing you during your next trip into Greenville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The hotel was clean and our suite was spacious. It was close to the highway which made for very easy travel. The breakfast was good; some of the hot items could have been warmer. Very clean and welcoming.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We understand how important feedback is and greatly value all comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. In regards to the food being warmer, we have taken steps and evaluated or kitchen warmers to ensure that our breakfast and dinner food items are being delivered at the highest quality. Again, thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

The room was clean, modern and spacious. There are tons of restaurants nearby. You can walk to Whole Foods for groceries. Staff was friendly. The business center was really nice. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Greetings!

Thank you for staying with us recently at our Homewood Suites in Greenville, SC! The pictures you posted are awesome and do a wonderful job of displaying our spacious suites. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#7 of 63 in Greenville
750 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
5.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville

Address: 102 Carolina Point Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29607-5765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Greenville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#13 Family Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: £85 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® hotel in Greenville, South Carolina. Our award-winning hotel is located just minutes from downtown Greenville, Greenville-Spartanburg Airport and TD Convention Center. We're just off I-85 and I-385, near The Shops at Greenridge and world famous Cabela's. A short walk away you'll find Whole Foods Supermarket, restaurants, movie theaters, Frankie's Fun Park and the Clemson University International Center for Automotive Research (CU-ICAR). The TD Service Center, Hubbell Lighting, Michelin headquarters, BMW, Verizon and many other businesses are nearby. Visit attractions such as Reedy River Falls Park or Paris Mountain State Park. Take the family to Greenville Zoo or catch a ballgame at Fluor Field. Enjoy a show at The Peace Center or a concert at Bon Secours Wellness Area. Football fan? Spend the weekend with us while you attend a Tigers game at Death Valley Stadium. Choose from 110 studio, one and two-bedroom suites. Prepare meals in your full ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Greenville Hotel Greenville
Greenville Hilton
Greenville Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing