We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would give it 5 stars but the breakfast wasn't all that. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
174 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Would give it 5 stars but the breakfast wasn't all that. ”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This is my 2 time staying here. Fast check in. Nice front desk clerks. Very clean and quiet hotel. The breakfast just doesn't fit for it to be a Homewood suite. Smh but I will still go back the staff is very friendly. I still love the hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Angel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We thank you so much for being a great guest! We love our guests here at Homewood Suites Greenville and we are happy to hear your feedback! Please come stay with us soon! We will always Welcome you Home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    109
    51
    18
    19
See reviews for
162
98
18
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel was what the company recommended. I have stayed here before and the staff is always great. The hotel is always clean and the price is not bad. There isn't anything to make this hotel stand out but the staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank TravelingEngineer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We are so happy your company referred you to stay with us! Greenville is a beautiful area that is growing with many great companies. It is our pleasure to provide the best stay for our corporate travelers. We hope you will return soon and please bring more of your colleagues to meet our great team members. We understand how hard it is to travel and be at home. We look forward to continue to provide the best accommodations with exceptional services. Thank you for being a great corporate guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemmons, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

A nice place to stay, although the price may turn many people away. We've always enjoyed our stays at the Homewood Suites in Greenville, SC but we may seek alternative accommodations after this last visit on Mother's Day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ken I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We thank you for being our guest and staying with us when you come to Greenville. We really care about our guests and want the bests. We understand your concerns for the price and we always want to offer the best. Our full suites with full kitchens ,spacious living rooms ,large bedrooms ,sleeper sofas can all help save costs. In addition we have more cost savings benefits for our guests such as a full complimentary breakfast daily and a full complimentary evening dinner on Monday-Thursday plus our evening manager’s reception. We hope that you had a nice Mother’s Day and hope you will return soon for other special dates so we can continue to provide the best for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Good place to stay if you want to be next to the airport (10 minutes), restaurants and shopping.
Parking is free and the area appears to be relatively safe. The hotel is quite large and the rooms of generous size. The breakfast was about what one expects from this type of hotel. The scrambled eggs however tasted a bit bland and appeared to be made of egg powder, rather than fresh eggs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room nearer to the Lobby if you want to be close to the Business Center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcoPoloStarr999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We are so happy you stayed with us and were able to get to the GSP International Airport in just a few minutes. We are in a great location for our guests travel needs. I thank you so much for telling us about our food. Our staff is working really hard to make sure our complimentary meals such as our daily complimentary breakfast is the best . We want to make sure we are providing delicious foods for our guests. We thank you so much for your feedback. We hope you will return soon to try more of our food and another taste test!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was a affordable quality stay in an area that has good shopping, good restaurants in a good area. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. The lobby and hallways were clean and seemed fresh. The room was as described. The room was clean and was well equipped. The room has had complimentary wifi which was very useful with a family with electric mobile devices. We were unable to take advantage of the on site amenities such as pool and fitness center. The fitness center is not something to get excited about. It only carries cardio machines. There were no resistance training equipment present. We would definitely recommend and stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark Elisar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Our hotel is a perfect location in Greenville located to tons of shopping, dining ,fun activities and entertainment. We are so happy you were able to explore the beaautiful Greenville area. We provide full ammenties for our guests to enjoy. We have an outdoor seasonal pool and fitness center available for our guest. We understand working out is important to our guests and we price our Homewood Suites Brand Standards of the Precor Fitness Line of Equipment. We also provide for our guests complimentary guests passes to a local gym that can provide full access to weights,classes and more activities 24/7/. We hope next time you are in Greenville you will stay with us and check-in at the front desk for more detailed fitness needs. We want you to have the best and feel at home. There are more exciting shops and restaurants opening each day in Greenville ! We cannot wait for you to come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Enjoyed the cleanliness of hotel and friendliness of the staff. Great running path through Greenville Tech. Just take a right out of hotel away from the hustle and bustle. Wide variety of restaurants... high recommend Carolina Ale House!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and being a wonderful guest! We are close to tons of great local places to visit in Greenville. We also have great short travel roads to get you through town including passing through our road Carolina Point Parkway and cutting through the Clemson /ICAR Center. Our Guest Services Team Members are here 24/7 to help you get through town and save time. We hope you will be back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
metairie, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I travel 100% for work. I always stay at the Homewood Suites because I love that it is service oriented. They have complimentary breakfast, dinner and drinks!! The staff is always friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
You are a joy to have ! We love taking care of you and so happy you feel at home! We work hard to spoil our guests with the best such as the daily full complimentary breakfast and the complimentarty dinner on Monday-Thursday evening with our manager’s receptions. We thank you for allowing us to serve you ! Homewood Suites Greenville team will always Welcome You Home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
692 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#22 of 64 in Greenville
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville
Address: 102 Carolina Point Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29607-5765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Greenville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#15 Family Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect comfortable, spacious suites that remind you of home at our Greenville, SC hotel. Retreat to a studio or one-bedroom suite featuring high-speed internet access, a sofabed and a fully equipped kitchen. Choose from 110 stylish studios, and one- and two-bedroom suites. Prepare meals from your fully equipped kitchen or take advantage of our complimentary hot full breakfast served daily, and evening dinner and drinks* Monday through Thursday. Lounge on the sofa bed while watching your flat-screen LCD TV. Ride one of our complimentary bicycles, swim in the outdoor pool, or work out in our modern fitness center. Savor barbecue cooked on the grill and dine on the patio. Tee off on our golf course or play basketball or tennis on our sports court. Print, copy and scan documents in our 24-hour business center. Enjoy complimentary WiFi internet access during your stay at our hotel in Greenville, SC. Make a presentation to 80 people in our Carolina Room or call on nearby businesses such as BMW, CU-ICAR Campus, Center for Manufacturing, Michelin, TD Bank, General Electric and Verizon Wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Greenville Hotel Greenville
Greenville Homewood Suites
Greenville Hilton
Homewood Suites Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing