We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend for families.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville
Ranked #19 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Miami, United States
1 review
“Recommend for families.”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel was great for our family because of the large free breakfast and the complimentary dinner. It was surprisingly delicious! Also the large fridge in the room allowed us to stock up. But having no oven was difficult so we had to microwave our dinners. I had never stayed at a Homewood before but would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Minna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
We really enjoyed having you with us here at Homewood Suites Greenville! It was our pleasure to serve and we are delighted you stayed at a Homewood Suites! We do have full spacious suites with a full fridge and ice maker and a two stove burner. We provide a complimentary full breakfast each morning and a full complimentary dinner on Monday-Thursday also including our manager’s reception. We want you to feel at home with and hope you will return to see us. Greenville is a beautiful area and we are close to shopping ,dining and leisure activities. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    112
    52
    20
    20
See reviews for
170
102
18
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, NC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

While traveling to this hotel, I searched for restaurants in the vicinity. I was surprised to see dozens of options that were 0.4 miles away. If we hadn't been so exhausted from traveling, we would loved to have explored all the stores nearby. Room was a good value for a suite. Breakfast area is spacious. There was a nice variety of options that included make-your-own waffles.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank B4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
We are delighted you stayed with us Greenville , SC here at Homewood Suites by Hilton. Greenville is a great city and we are close to tons of shopping,restaurants and fun activities. We have over 600 great places to dine within a few minutes of our hotel and great options within walking distance. We strive to make our guests feel at home with our full suites and the daily full complimentary breakfast and the full complimentary dinner and our manager’s reception on Monday –Thursday from 5:30pm-7:30pm. We are working hard to provide the best stays and excellent guest services. Your feedback is very important and most valuable. We appreciate you taking time to let us know how we are doing. Please come back soon so we can share our great hotel ,staff and Greenville with you! Our staff looks forward to providing you with great recommendations on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

After 15 minutes to check-in, they informed me that our room had a broken door. After finally getting into a new room, we discovered a disappointing room. There were crumbs under the kitchen table, the tray on the footstool in front of the couch was filthy dirty, and the toilet wouldn't flush. Also, The hotel pool had a water level 12" lower than normal level. We've always stayed at Homewood Suites when we travel with our 3 children, but this visit was very unpleasant. We will not stay at this location again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Cdemrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Greetings!

Thank you so much for the feedback you provided about your recent stay at Homewood Suites Greenville. We strive for 100% excellence and unfortunately we let you down this past weekend.

On Friday our vendor that services our pool, mistakenly left a valve on that drained several inches of water from our pool. It was not the fault of our property that this happened and we immediately corrected the issue when this was discovered. In addition, we notified the vendor of the mistake he caused and the inconvenience this caused our guests.

I am extremely sorry that the door lock malfunctioned. It is very rare that this happens and in fact this is the first time since I have been with the hotel that this has ever happened. If anytime there is ever an issue with a room, it is extremely important that the front desk or a manager be notified; no matter how big or small the problem may be, so we have an opportunity to correct any issues.

Your business is very important to Homewood Suites Greenville. Please contact me personally to discuss the issues that you had on our property. We would like to make things right and have you return back as our guest. We appreciate your loyalty to Hilton and Homewood Suites Greenville sincerely appreciates you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The property is located close to a lot of eating joints and a mall so it's a great location. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful but internet speed is awfully slow. Sometimes it felt that the suite cleanliness could be better.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank BhupinderArora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Greetings!


We thank you so much for providing us with your feedback from your extended stay here Homewood Suites Greenville! It was our pleasure to have you choose us as your preferred hotel choice in Greenville. We sincerely apologize for the internet slowness during your stay. Homewood Suites and Hilton Brand hotels have recently provided our guests with a premium WI-FI internet upgrade option and we are working quickly to resolve the speed of the internet. During the upgrade process the bandwidth speed was lacking the optimum speed and we are working to resolve this immediately with our service provider which is ATT&T. I want you to know your comfort and cleanliness of your suite is very important to our staff. Our team is working very hard to make sure you have an excellent stay and exceptional service. We have spoken with our team members that serviced your area during your stay regarding this issue and that you stayed a long time. We thank you so much for taking time to provide us with your comments and really appreciate you staying with us. We hope you will return to stay with us soon !

Thank you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandeville, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Our family of five stayed at the Homewood Suites, Greenville SC for one night while traveling. We are loyal to the Hilton network but have not stayed at a Homewood Suites for a long time. We loved having the extra suite space for our family of five, with the price the same as the Hampton Inn non-suite rooms. The service, room cleanliness, king bed, and quiet room were great. Also having the full refrig was great to store our ice bottles and food while traveling. We loved the fit for our travel needs so well that we changed future reservations to other Homewood Suites hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meyerla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Greetings!


We are so happy you stayed with us here at Homewood Suites Greenville! It is great that we could share the full suites and all the great amenities and spoil you as our guests. We hope that you stay with Homewood Suites Brands and Hilton hotels every chance you need lodging. We hope to see you back here with us soon!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Clean, friendly and convenient. An endless buffet of food greets you in the morning and evening or if you feel like going out an abundance of restaurants within walking distance. A highly recommended place especially if you are in Greenville for an extended stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alimentoD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Greetings!


Our staff is working hard to make sure we provide delicious meals for our guests. I am so happy you stayed with us and were able to taste some of the great food that we provide complimentarty for our guest. We really enjoyed having you! We hope to see you very soon at Homewood Suites Greenville! You are always Welcome Home with us!


Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Just spent another wonderful stay at the Hilton Homewood Suites in Greenville, South Carolina. Welcoming Professional staff who are obviously happy with their job and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable and trouble free. We have family in nearby Simpsonville and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jennie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Greetings!


We thank you so much for allowing us to serve your lodging needs and that you were able to visit our beautiful area. You are always Welcome Home here at Homewood Suites Greenville! Please come back soon !

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
702 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville
Address: 102 Carolina Point Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29607-5765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Greenville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#15 Family Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect comfortable, spacious suites that remind you of home at our Greenville, SC hotel. Retreat to a studio or one-bedroom suite featuring high-speed internet access, a sofabed and a fully equipped kitchen. Choose from 110 stylish studios, and one- and two-bedroom suites. Prepare meals from your fully equipped kitchen or take advantage of our complimentary hot full breakfast served daily, and evening dinner and drinks* Monday through Thursday. Lounge on the sofa bed while watching your flat-screen LCD TV. Ride one of our complimentary bicycles, swim in the outdoor pool, or work out in our modern fitness center. Savor barbecue cooked on the grill and dine on the patio. Tee off on our golf course or play basketball or tennis on our sports court. Print, copy and scan documents in our 24-hour business center. Enjoy complimentary WiFi internet access during your stay at our hotel in Greenville, SC. Make a presentation to 80 people in our Carolina Room or call on nearby businesses such as BMW, CU-ICAR Campus, Center for Manufacturing, Michelin, TD Bank, General Electric and Verizon Wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Greenville Hotel Greenville
Greenville Homewood Suites
Greenville Hilton
Homewood Suites Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing