We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice new hotel in Greenville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
suya53
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Nice new hotel in Greenville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2009

I stayed overnight at the Homewood Suites on Woodruff Rd and found the accomdations to be really nice. The room was a large suite with a king bed. The kitchen had all the amenities, although the refrigerator was noisy when running kept me up at night, otherwise it was a well stocked kitchen with plenty of plates and utensils, a stove, microwave, coffee maker cups and glasses. The sitting area had a table for eating and a couch for watching tv. The bed was soft and comfortable with crisp clean sheets. The bathroom was spacious.. the shower (no tub) was double the size of most showers and was well kept and clean. There was a separate vanity area with big mirrors and good lighting. The location of this hotel is right off 2 major highways so the location is great for getting around town. Within walking distance is a Whole Foods Market which was perfect. I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting nice accomodations for a great price.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suya53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    100
    44
    18
    19
See reviews for
150
91
18
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2009

The Homewood Suites in Greenville was $20/night less than any other area Hilton-chain property. The service was polite - not overly friendly. Our room was a studio suite and was the cleanest room I have EVER stayed in. The room was spacious, comfortable and spotless.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weezyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2009

I stayed here with my daughter and 8 year old son for one night. I was impressed from the moment we walked in!
The front desk was very apologetic for me having to wait while they helped another customer, and offered cold drinks and candy to the three of us.
Then, upon seeing my son who uses a wheelchair, she prooceeded to try to get an accessible room for us. Unfortunately, there were none available, but given the size of the basic room, it didn't matter.
The room was beautiful, with a unique set-up. My son slept on the sofa sleeper, which was surprisingly comfortable!
I have already booked a room for our next visit, and am looking forward to it!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathybruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2009

We were down visiting our daughter and stayed a few days. Loved having Whole Foods right down the road. Downtown Greenville is close. Loved having the convenience of the kitchen in our room. We stayed in the King Suite and found it very comfortable. The breakfast choices, ( mine was waffles!) was a treat. We already have reservations for Thanksgiving weekend when we come down to spend the holiday with our daughter.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WRC3265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakwood
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2009

This is a great place to stay a few nights!!We spent Memorial Day weekend and had a grate time !! The rooms(King bedroom suite)was large and had a full kitchen! We enjoyed the breakfast all three days and we had differnt breakfast items prepaied each day. The rooms are clean and the towels fresh. The rates are fair and the staff is always ready to serve. we will return!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mobyOakwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
176 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2009

Stayed 2/28/09. For $79 we got a nice room: warm, clean, and quiet and a very nice breakfast bar with a lot of selections and fresh fruit. [FYI: there was no bathtub--just a shower. If you need a room with a tub, you had better call the hotel ahead and see if they can accommmodate you.] We stayed here instead of in more expensive lodgings downtown for a weekend getaway. The Woodruff area is kind of a bottleneck with lots of stores and cars, but it was worth the savings to fight the traffic and save some money. The hotel has two computers with free Internet access in their business room off the lobby. Very convenient if you want to leave the laptop home for the weekend, but need to check email, etc.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2009

This place is brand new, spick and span, and great service, too! We stayed only one night, but everything went very smoothly and we have absolutely no complaints. We particularly enjoyed the fitness center (equipment pieces had individual TV's!) and the hot breakfast (included bagels topped with eggs, cheese, and bacon, and bottled water perfect for grabbing on our way out the door).

The only caution I would offer is to get good directions before you go - being brand new, the road the hotel is on was not loaded into our navigation system yet. We called the hotel after getting lost and were promptly given easy directions to get there.

  • Liked — Everything worked exactly right - brand new
  • Disliked — navigation system couldn't find it - but hotel staff guided us in
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PrincessBrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville
Address: 102 Carolina Point Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Greenville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#15 Family Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect comfortable, spacious suites that remind you of home at our Greenville, SC hotel. Retreat to a studio or one-bedroom suite featuring high-speed internet access, a sofabed and a fully equipped kitchen. Choose from 110 stylish studios, and one- and two-bedroom suites. Prepare meals from your fully equipped kitchen or take advantage of our complimentary hot full breakfast served daily, and evening dinner and drinks* Monday through Thursday. Lounge on the sofa bed while watching your flat-screen LCD TV. Ride one of our complimentary bicycles, swim in the outdoor pool, or work out in our modern fitness center. Savor barbecue cooked on the grill and dine on the patio. Tee off on our golf course or play basketball or tennis on our sports court. Print, copy and scan documents in our 24-hour business center. Enjoy complimentary WiFi internet access during your stay at our hotel in Greenville, SC. Make a presentation to 80 people in our Carolina Room or call on nearby businesses such as BMW R&D, Jacob Engineering, Michelin, Timkin and Verizon Wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Greenville Hotel Greenville
Greenville Homewood Suites
Greenville Hilton
Homewood Suites Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing