We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best value for money we have ever had!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville
Ranked #18 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed 27 December 2010

Called in on our annual trek to Myrtle beach will now be calling in every year can't praise the management and staff high enough.Sorted local course,tee times ect, advice was spot on in all departments.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keithdane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2010

I along with my colleagues had been staying at this hotel for several months.Beautiful property with more than normal amenities.Over the months all the employees made all of us feel like family and remembered all the little things each of us like daily and need,as well as genuine interest in whether we had a good day or not.I can honestly say that I was sad to leave.We all felt we were leaving are new found friends.
The dinners at the hotel were extremley good.It was very nice to come to the hotel "home" and have a complimentary dinner,beer and wine waiting on me.major plus!!!! the hotel was spotless. My room was always clean,dishes washed and set up as though everyday was my first day.Housekeeping was more than happy to go way out of the way to ensure i had the comforts i needed.This hotel blew my expectations out the water and I can honestly say I can not wait to return.Thank you Homewood for giving me faith again in customer servie and genuine pure hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogerBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

We stayed at the Homewood Suites in Feb 2010. The location was perfect! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. While on our stay my 5 yr old daughter became ill. The staff brought food up to our room and took care of us like "family". Everyone was great!
They have a wonderful hot breakfast buffet every morning, which my husband loved!

The rooms were magnificently clean and we felt very comfortable in this establishment. From now on when we visit the Greenville area, this will be our accommodation choice!
Thank you Homewood Suites!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vmonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2010

two 8 yo sons and I traveled for sport event and stayed at Homewood. Great location in slightly suburban Greenville. Close to malls, restaurants and has a whole food market within walking distance. Hotel was clean and had large rooms typical of this brand. We were in a 2 queen bed suite. Great hotel if traveling to greenville with family or on business trip that is an extended stay.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDT214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2010

My husband and I stayed here over the MLK weekend. We were in town for him to attend the BMW driving school. The room was very nice, the breakfast each morning was great. The location perfectly placed for shopping, excellent for me. It is not too far from downtown Greenville, which is one of the better downtown scenic scapes that I have seen. We ate at Larkins on the River, great food. We also ate at Mimi's Cafe which was about 2 blocks from the Homewood, that was great also.

The only negative, while using the exercise studio, I could not watch TV, the front desk did not have the required headphones available.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momotopping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2010

One of the best places to stay in Greenville, nothing else compares. Located near shopping, restaurants, and interstate. Only 10 mins from airport. A five star for Greenville!!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emsmom89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2009

My husband and I always stay here when we have to be in Greenville. The rooms are huge, it's a newer hotel and very clean. It's near Whole Foods, and there are a ton of restaurants everywhere. Loads of shopping on Woodruff with the Haywood Mall one exit further up the highway. We looked at a few other hotels but always come back to this one because it's not only the least expensive but also has the biggest rooms due to the full kitchen just off the living area. Great spot if you need to be in this area of Greenville!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelchick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#6 of 64 in Greenville
732 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
5.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville

Address: 102 Carolina Point Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29607-5765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Greenville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#15 Family Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: £69 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® hotel in Greenville, South Carolina. Our award-winning hotel is located just minutes from downtown Greenville, Greenville-Spartanburg Airport and TD Convention Center. We're just off I-85 and I-385, near The Shops at Greenridge and world famous Cabela's. A short walk away you'll find Whole Foods Supermarket, restaurants, movie theaters, Frankie's Fun Park and the Clemson University International Center for Automotive Research (CU-ICAR). The TD Service Center, Hubbell Lighting, Michelin headquarters, BMW, Verizon and many other businesses are nearby. Visit attractions such as Reedy River Falls Park or Paris Mountain State Park. Take the family to Greenville Zoo or catch a ballgame at Fluor Field. Enjoy a show at The Peace Center or a concert at Bon Secours Wellness Area. Football fan? Spend the weekend with us while you attend a Tigers game at Death Valley Stadium. Choose from 110 studio, one and two-bedroom suites. Prepare meals in your full ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Greenville Hotel Greenville
Greenville Homewood Suites
Greenville Hilton
Homewood Suites Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing