We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$139
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$156
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Inn Haywood Mall Area(Greenville)(Great Value!)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood(Greenville)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
US$207
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
50
30
23
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
30
23
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssocial areaclean and spacious roomsliving areaflat screenroom was largecontinental breakfastgreenville areawafflesthe breakfast areapetdishwashersinkconskitchenettetub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Great place for a quick stay - just needed a night before we flew out. Rooms seem clean, good price. Staff was great and accommodating requests. Jordan was the one who checked us in and he was very friendly and helpful - thanks Jordan for your great customer service!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brit O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at MainStay Suites Greenville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Brit O,
We're happy to hear from you, and we're glad you enjoyed your overnight stay and great service from our staff at MainStaty Suites Greenville. Our staff makes sincere hospitality their highest priority and continually strives to exceed guest expectations. I look forward to sharing your kind comments with our team and will be certain to recognize Jordan with a special commendation for his excellent service. Thank you for your great review. We hope you'll visit us again soon.

Best regards,
June McCreight, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

we went through a recent move and had to stay at a motel for a couple days. the staff here went out of their way to make our stay more comfortable. they made sure we had everything we needed. thank you to the staff Roni, Shari, and Jackie. If you ever have a chance to stay here and want some good food try Liberty Cafe. They have everything from country cooking to Greek/Italian/Medeterranean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresa j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at MainStay Suites Greenville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

teresa j,
We appreciate you selecting MainStay Suites Greenville during the process of your recent move, and we thank you for sharing feedback from your experience. We're pleased to hear our staff added extra comfort to your stay through their excellent service and sincere hospitality. We have a great team of dedicated associates that strive daily to provide exceptional experiences for our guests. I look forward to sharing your kind comments with our staff and I will be certain to recognize Roni, Shari, and Jackie on their outstanding service. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope you'll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
June McCreight, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My Mom is 78 years old and very set in her ways. We recently had to do emergency construction on her home in Greer SC. She did not want to leave her home. I brought her to the MainStay Suites kicking and screaming "I don't want to stay in a hotel". We were greeted by Ashlyn Silkner at the reception desk. She made my mother feel like a queen. From the time it took for me to get the bags out of the car and bring them to the front desk, my Moms mood was completely changed. Ashlyn made her feel right at home and taken care of. My Mom had to stay for three weeks. She was comfortable, happy, and looked after. I couldn't have chosen a better place to bring her. I am grateful to MainStay and Ashlyn for taking good care of my Mom.

Room Tip: Don't miss the morning coffee and breakfast buffet. The coffee is exceptional.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at MainStay Suites Greenville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Nick P,
Thank you for sharing your review and complimentary feedback regarding the excellent service your mother received at MainStay Suites Greenville. We're happy to have had her as our guest, and we're glad she felt comfortable during her three week stay. Incredible reflections like yours gives us an opportunity to praise our associates on their excellence in service. Ashlyn's genuine passion for exemplary customer service makes her an essential part of the team. I'll be certain to recognize Ashlyn with a special commendation for her warm hospitality that made for an exceptional stay. We appreciate you choosing MainStay Suites Greenville, and we hope to be of service for any future hotel needs. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
June McCreight, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had 3 couples who were going to ride our motorcycles on the Cherokee Scenic Parkway and were looking for a nice placebo stay. Called for reservations and they were so helpful with everything. When we got to the hotel the staff was so very helpful. This was our first stay at a Mainstay but it will not be our last. Highly recommend this property if you are near Greenville, SC.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Grady R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at MainStay Suites Greenville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Grady R,
Thank you for your review and high recommendations of MainStay Suites Greenville. We appreciate you choosing our hotel while on your motorcycle trip along Cherokee Scenic Parkway, and we're glad you found our helpful staff and accommodations to meet your satisfaction. We hope you had a great ride and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guests again soon. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
June McCreight, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My truck broke down and international truck dealer recommend mainstay and we loved it . It was very nice and clean. staff are very helpful. I would like to thank Mr Norwood for the great job he does. If you are a truck driver they have a shuttle to take you to all the good places to eat.

Room Tip: Pet's friendly
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at MainStay Suites Greenville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Frank G,
Thank you for sharing your complimentary feedback on your experience at Mainstay Suites Greenville. I'm pleased to hear our clean accommodations, helpful staff, and complimentary shuttle made for an enjoyable stay. We're happy to have been able to provide a little extra comfort after an unfortunate experience of having your truck break down. We hope you'll visit us again should your travels bring you back to the Greenville area. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
June McCreight, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews