We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay......special thanks to Ruby!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great place to stay......special thanks to Ruby!!!”
Reviewed 26 December 2011

I stayed at this hotel in early November and will be staying there again this week while visiting family. Nice location...a clean room....a very fair price but what made me write this review is the
help I received after I somehow dropped the keys to my rental car down the elevator shaft (on a Sunday morning no less)!!!! I was leaving later that day and had hours to get back to Charlotte to return my rental. I went to the front desk and a nice young woman named Ruby called her manager. She then called someone in another town and he was able to drive over and open up the floor of the elevator and get my keys back for me, (You can't make this stuff up!!!). Thank you so much!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    216
    84
    39
    21
See reviews for
222
107
52
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Out of all my trips around the world, I would have to say that this was the best choice ever. The service was great, Thanks to a young talented Lady named Wanda. She was helpful, friendly, Best of all baked cookies for us. She also took care of us by driving us where we needed to go and took us back to the hotel after celebrating and drinking. One call and she was there. I would also like to say Thank You From all of us Wanda!!!!!

Room Tip: The room with the big jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandina Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Very pleasant experience. The staff "gets it"! Friendly efficient customer service. Melissa and Alice couldn't have been more efficient and friendly. We will look forward to our next trip.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STEPHEN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Stayed night 12/7/11. Clean room, everything worked. decent restaurants walking distance. But it was their. service that makes me write this review. Having computer issues, and needed to get a time sensitive document out. Front desk was very courteous, prompt, and professional Document sent, day saved. There is a reason they call Wingate the place for the business traveler..

Tom Rouse

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We recently stayed at this hotel for one nite to be close to the airport. I must extend my praises to the extremely friendly and helpful staff. They even make a point to remember your name during your stay. The room was very spacious,clean and comfortable. There was a nice breakfast and an evening reception on the Monday nite we were there. This was a first time at a Wingate and we were very pleased . We would return again without a doubt and again kudos to the amazing front desk staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redfishFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Clean and well maintained, good location and excellent staff.


Gerald Riggin - Troy, Ohio

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin TX
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I recently spent a couple of nights here to be close to the airport for a trip to Asheville. While the rooms were not as spacious or upscale as some of the places I have stayed, they were certainly very clean and comfortable. I enjoy having a fridge and microwave available for my personal use, too.
The popcorn, cookies and free breakfast are a nice touch as well.
In my experience, the staff, from van driver to front desk, were all very professional, welcoming and helpful. On my return trip to the Wingate, prior to my flight home, I was greeted with great smiles and was surprised to find a "gift bag" in my room with some thoughtful treats. After checking out and arriving at the airport and then clearing security, I realized I did not have my phone. I used a pay phone to call the Wingate, and Ruby asked Tracy to check my room and the shuttle van. Unfortunately it was not there, but I was grateful for their graciousness and willingness to help. Incidentally, a stranger at the airport found my phone and turned it in to lost and found, and I should have it again by tomorrow.
I have been fortunate to stay in some lovely hotels, but I can honestly say that while the Wingate is not a luxurious 5 star hotel, the staff here was wonderful in every way, the rooms are an excellent value, and the "freebies" are great, so should I return to Greenville, I know where I will be staying!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coldcreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
4.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#22 of 64 in Greenville
897 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport
0.6 mi away
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
Address: 33 Beacon Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-5031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#11 Business Hotel in Greenville
#12 Family Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Greenville Airport Hotel Greenville
Wingate Hotel Greenville Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing