We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
Ranked #19 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Indian Trail
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This hotel is in a great location, has clean rooms, excellent staff and service. This is my 2nd time staying at this location and was not disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Allison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
I am glad that you enjoyed your visit with us at the Wingate By Wyndham in Greenville, SC. We look forward to welcoming you upon your return to our area!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    216
    81
    38
    20
See reviews for
218
105
52
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I traveled with my wife visiting the children and grandchildren in the Greenville, SC area. We do this around three times a year. Our opinion of our stay at the Wingate was that it was like staying at home while away from home. The facility is well managed by a very competent management team. The rooms are very clean which is a must, and the breakfasts are a big plus, more than enough selections. I had to stay away from the fresh cookies as I started to put on weight. The location is ideal for access to the major highways, shopping and dining. Our stays are usually for two weeks and we feel there is no better value for the money. Our choice is the Wingate by Wyndham.

Room Tip: Rooms for all our stays have been very good, we stay away from the elevators and ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronald k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Ron, we also feel that every time you and your wife visit it is like getting reacquainted with family! I am so happy that you consider us your home away from home and we love to hear how the family is doing while you visit! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I travel to Greenville, SC frequently and usually stay in the Fairfield Inn. If they are full...I stay at the Wingate. I love staying at the Wingate. Rooms and nice....bed is comfy. Makes my stay better.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Bill, Thank you for taking the time to write a reply for the Wingate. We would love for you to make our hotel your home away from home instead of the Fairfield! I am glad that you find our hotel comfortable and look forward to you visiting us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
4.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#22 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
0.6 mi away
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
Address: 33 Beacon Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-5031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#11 Business Hotel in Greenville
#12 Family Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Greenville Airport Hotel Greenville
Wingate Hotel Greenville Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing