We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we were never able to get the tv off the "information...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
Ranked #21 of 63 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Christy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (818)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 818 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

I have been here for the past 4 days on business. The staff from the shuttle driver from airport, to Ms. Georgia the night time dining attendant has been wonderful. The staff is willing to help in any way from shuttle service to accurate dining recommendations. As a hospitality professional it is a pleasure to receive the level of service I try to provide to my guests

Room Tip: beds are very comfortable, but you may want your own pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Being a frequent Wingate customer, I was very surprised at the poor quality of the breakfast buffet on Monday morning Jan 27, 2014.

We were flying out early and went down for breakfast at 6:30AM. The hot food, eggs and sausage, were both empty. The regular coffee was empty, the toast was empty, and the biscuits were cold and as hard as a rock.

Within a few minutes the hostess brought out eggs for the hot bar but no sausage. The eggs were only warm and not hot at all. After about 5 minutes I asked the hostess if there was more sausage and she said oh yeah, I forgot. She immediately brought out a plate of "cold sausage patties" that were stacked on the plate as if they had been set out for a while.

Eventually she brought out more bread for toast and since the biscuits were cold and hard, I opted for toast and gravy. I should not have been surprised when I found the gravy was only warm as well.

Normally the Wingate Inn breakfasts are absolutely delicious but this particular hotel's breakfast is terrible...............

Fortunately the room was clean and except for the breakfast incident, the stay was as expected.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigMikeFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights! This is a good hotel to stay few nights, you are in a commercial area where you can find plenty of restaurants around! The small weak point is that the breakfast closed at 9am, a bit early for me!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank June F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
2  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
4 mi away
Comfort Inn Haywood Mall Area
Comfort Inn Haywood Mall Area
#23 of 63 in Greenville
976 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Address: 33 Beacon Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-5031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#11 Family Hotel in Greenville
#11 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: £65 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Greenville Airport Hotel Greenville
Wingate Hotel Greenville Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing