We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“return stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
Ranked #19 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This property once again was perfect for our softball team. After traveling for 7 hrs there is nothing better than checking in and enjoying hot and fresh Otis Spunkmeyer cookies. The rooms were perfect and clean, beds supper comfy and the bathrooms were spotless. Multiple restaurants within walking distance. My only complaint was the satelite tv signal seems to go in and out frequently. Thanks to Allison and the staff for making our stay perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StormDad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel! We love when your team comes to stay with us!! Hope to see you again soon! - Allison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (792)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

480 - 486 of 792 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank ChesapeakeVirginiaw
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateGreenvilleSC, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel twice on a road trip in the Southeast. Once going down and once coming back. Easily located off I 85 and within walking distance to some great restaurants. Greeted warmly by front desk; complimentary ice cold lemonade and fresh cookies in the lobby. Luggage carts plentiful, too. Our room was immaculate; quiet AC, thermostatically controlled; fridge and micro; plentiful outlets to plug in chargers; big bathroom with great personal grooming products; clean, cool and quiet; the prefect respite after a long day on the road. The nicest surprise was a complimentary goody bag welcoming us to the Wingate with apple, chips, M&Ms and a bottle of water...Wow! Hot breakfast with good coffee, scrambled eggs and sausage. And all of this top notch experience on our Wyndham Rewards points! Loved this hotel and would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GGPops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Wingate By Wyndham. We are glad that you had a good experience at our hotel. As a Certificate of Excellence Award Winning Hotel, we pride ourselves on providing the best in customer satisfaction as possible. I am glad that you were able to redeem your Wyndham Reward Points and hope to see you again on your next trip to Greenville, SC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
4.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#22 of 64 in Greenville
974 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
0.6 mi away
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Address: 33 Beacon Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-5031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#11 Business Hotel in Greenville
#12 Family Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: £67 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Greenville Airport Hotel Greenville
Wingate Hotel Greenville Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing