We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
Ranked #19 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    216
    83
    39
    21
See reviews for
222
107
52
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The hotel itself is in a great location with easy access to all parts of the metro Greenville area and its rooms are all comfortable and clean. The manager's reception in the evenings was nice and an appreciated gesture!
The free wi-fi and convenience to many different restaurants also makes it a great value for the price of the room per night.
Breakfast was below average for hotels in its class but still had all the essential elements.

Room Tip: They let you pick your floor-first floor is generally closer to breakfast and the housekeeping noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mercergk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for writing a review regarding the Wingate By Wyndham Greenville Airport. I am glad that you enjoy the ease of our location in proximity to restaurants and other points of interest during your trip as well as the Welcome Reception and the Free Wi-Fi! Look forward to your visiting us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed here for the week while my husband was here on business. The hotel is within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. The staff here are amazing, especially Georgia. She really went above and beyond making us feel welcome. The rooms were a good size and very clean, which is a must for me. They offered free wine, beer, soda and appetizers from 5-7 during the week. That was something cool we've never seen done at another hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blyoung07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding the Wingate By Wyndham! We are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Thank you for your remarks about Georgia as well!! She is an excellent hostess and by mentioning her, she will get special recognition! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
449 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Wingate while my husband was in town for business meetings. The hotel is in a convenient location and has a large parking lot. There is a shuttle that runs to the airport every 20 minutes beginning at 4:20AM. They offer a complimentary breakfast every morning and a manager's reception every evening in the lobby from 5-7PM with beer, wine, sodas, water and light finger foods. Our room was very large with a king bed, desk/chair and a chair and ottoman. The bathroom was on the smaller side, but it was clean. Our bed was comfortable and the room was clean. It also had a fridge and microwave. Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. We would recommend this property and would stay again.



Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank dbae27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Wingate By Wyndham Greenville Airport! We are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay and was able to enjoy some of the amenities that we offer, like our Welcome Reception! We look forward to seeing you again on your return trip to Greenville, SC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncks Corner
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I got the King Suite which was very roomy and had a pull-out sofa. The bathroom was good size but didn't have a fan so the mirror was fogged up with any little bit of steam. Breakfast was okay, nothing special. There were eggs, sausage, and waffles all three mornings. Good location for restaurants within walking distance. Pool is outside and is very small. Fitness room looks very nice but half of the equipment didn't work. Overall, I would rate this hotel as average.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Wingate By Wyndham Greenville Airport. I was surprised to find you mention that our pool was small as it is one of the larger exterior pools of the hotels in Greenville. Unfortunately during your visit, we did have a few machines that were not working in the fitness center as the parts had to be ordered and then we had to schedule at time for the technician to come out. I hope that you were able to take advantage of the Powerhouse Gym, which offers our guests a complimentary pass. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service, and I hope that you will visit us again the next time your plans brings you to Greenville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Charleston
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

the hotel is in a great location, food/shopping in walking distance. super clean hotel, good size rooms, good price compared to other hotels in area, free breakfast, wi-fi, definitely would stay here if back in area.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Wingate By Wyndham Greenville Airport! We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and I am so glad to heat that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for recommending us to others and we look forward to seeing you the next time your travel plans brings you our way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
4.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#22 of 64 in Greenville
895 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport
0.6 mi away
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
Address: 33 Beacon Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-5031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#11 Business Hotel in Greenville
#12 Family Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Greenville Airport Hotel Greenville
Wingate Hotel Greenville Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing