We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well kept”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Ranked #12 of 63 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Gaston, South Carolina, USA
1
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This dog is pet and people friendly. Recently stayed for 3 nights and I ran into two small things. First, this hotel does NOT have hair conditioner. So if you are like me and have to have it, bring your own. Second, while hotel is pet friendly, there are very few grass patches. You may have to walk your dog across the street. We did through the back parking lot where it wasn't as busy and we managed fine. Other than that, our stay was comfortable. The room and bathroom was clean. I will stay here again when I am back in the area. Definitely one of the better La Quintas out there!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (876)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

686 - 692 of 876 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

Clean, friendly, safe, welcoming of pets with no additional fee - couldn't be better. Well, the breakfast could be a little better - not quite up to Hampton standards, but more than acceptable. And they take pets!

Room Tip: We stayed in a handicapped room, and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dorisinbaytown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

If you are NOT a pet lover, I would go somewhere else. All kinds of dogs all over the place. Treated like they are cherished children. Yipping in the hall. Elevators smell like dog. Doing business outside, rarely cleaned up by their owners. Relatively quiet. Insulated walls. The sink faucet and toilet are very noisy. Shampoo and soap provided, only. Good breakfast. The bed and pillows were nice too. More expensive than any other place we've stayed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tank_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Hilton Head, South Carolina, USA
1
Reviewed 25 July 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank gauze
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

We've stayed at this hotel a few times over the years due to its convenient location, price and accommodation. It has a nice pool, a small but useful fitness room, free breakfast, and large rooms.

Pros: Large rooms with a fridge, microwave and free WiFi.

Cons: Sink in bathroom made loud noise when turning on the water. Hot water in shower didn't last long. Housekeeping won't clean your room if "Do not disturb" sign is out past noon.

While most cons are petty, I just wanted to post so others don't make the same mistakes we did. The cons will not keep us from staying here again.

Staff is friendly and always had a smile.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I stayed here to attend a training session in downtown greenville. A few days later I realized I had left my phone charger and toiletries set. I called in to see if the items had been turned in and they were, thankfully. I asked the person on the phone if she could send them to me and gave her my cc number. A few days later I received the item and my card had not been charged. Thank you very much for getting these items back to me and I really appreciate you not charging my card :-) Thanks to Jim McGonnell and the other person who took my call for taking care of this for me. You guys are great!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Haywood Mall Area
Comfort Inn Haywood Mall Area
#23 of 63 in Greenville
975 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#7 of 63 in Greenville
744 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
0.2 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#14 of 63 in Greenville
843 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood

Address: 65 West Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#5 Family Hotel in Greenville
#6 Business Hotel in Greenville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: £74 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Greenville Haywood Hotel Greenville
La Quinta Greenville
Greenville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing