We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel very nice -breakfast not”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
143 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Hotel very nice -breakfast not”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This is a very nice modern hotel in a great location just off the interstate. We had a king suite that was very roomy with a nice couch and bed. The refrigerator did not work but was replaced. The only problem I had was the breakfast. For the price charged there should be at least some hot protein items, eggs, biscuits and gravy, some sort of meat, etc. Nothing more than a cheap continental breakfast you get at the cheap motels.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mistergks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    228
    72
    21
    11
See reviews for
316
150
45
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in late July . The rooms were clean , the staff is on point and the amenities were all we needed for a pleasant stay and good night sleep . It is real close to downtown , so nightly we took the shuttle downtown and caught a cab back . The pool is nice , it was more family oriented the days I was there so not much revelry poolside , if you know what I mean . Overall , I would recommended it and I will return again .

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PalmettoTraveler2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed at LaQuinta for the first time with a team that I coach. We've been to several hotels over the years and this one was by far the best! The room was modern and bright, and comfortably clean. The entire hotel, reservation area, the rooms, the breakfastm were all nice. The room rate was very affrdable as well. we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Carla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I've never stayed at a LaQuinta before but the hotels were booked due to several conferences in town. The hotel was just off the expressway and easy to locate. Plenty of free parking in a well lit parking lot. I was greeted and check in was easy. It's not the Hilton but it was clean and well appointed. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bodhitreeluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This is a good location. Its a 4 minute drive to get right downtown in the middle of everything. It was reasonably priced and with the basic ammenities. By no means fancy or sexy. As of today it had not received the newest update of several other LaQuintas I had stayed at on this trip but my Mom had absolutely no issues.

I recommend this location for cleanliness, access, and speed of getting out of town in the morning if you are in a hurry.

Dog friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 September 2013

ALL staff and even the otherguests were super friendly and very helpful! Can't wait to go back. Loved fact that checkout was 12:00 allowing us to rest a little longer and enjoy the LaQuonta experience! Will definitely refer friends and other family members.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#22 of 64 in Greenville
894 reviews
2.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#15 of 64 in Greenville
749 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Address: 65 West Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#6 Business Hotel in Greenville
#6 Family Hotel in Greenville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Greenville Haywood Hotel Greenville
La Quinta Greenville
Greenville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing