We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Hotel very nice and clean. Very comfortable beds. Noise from outside of room in hallway was a bit loud, but nothing that really disturbed us for long. Did not hear noise from other rooms, just hall. Very nice staff, convenient location and reasonable rates. We were visiting Furman.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

599 - 605 of 825 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this establishment for 4 nights during a business trip. From my arrival to my departure I experienced nothing But mediocre service at best. Upon check-in I was greeted with "Last name?", was handed my room key without another word. Not even directions to my room. "Free shuttle service" was provided, of course a minimum of a half hour wait was required before the driver even showed. By then I could've arrived at my destination by foot. The housekeeping service was decent, if your standards are low. All that being said, if I return to Greenville for business or pleasure I will definitely opt for different lodging and I strongly suggest anyone visiting the area do the same.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jls1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Sweet water, Alabama USA
1
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Great place to stay. Beds are comfortable pillows are great and rooms are clean. Breakfast buffet was good could add a little more to it though biscuits and sausage gravy would be good. Staff friendly and very helpful. Great location. Close to downtown and interstate but quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This was the destination stop in our trip to upstate S. Carolina. We stayed for 4 nights with our little dog. Everything was welcoming and comfortable; We stayed in 3 La Quintas over the duration of our trip and the beds are sooo comfortable, whether they are Tempur-Pedic or traditional mattresses. AC was controlled by a wall thermostat and was reasonably quiet on the first floor, which we requested since we had the dog with us. The entire hotel is non-smoking, which is a joy...of course some people light up in the elevator and maybe think you can't smell it, but it's a small price to pay for clean air in every other part of the hotel.
This La Quinta does not have a designated pet are outside, but there is one across the street where the Hilton and Hyatt are located, and there are plenty of places to walk - but bring your own doggie bags! Breakfast was very good, coffee so-so, but we experienced that everywhere we went except at Wytheville, where the coffee was quite good! You can read that review too.

Room Tip: The second floor was the designated "doggie" floor, and the night we stayed, there must ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We returned to this La Quinta for our annual business trip to Greenville. We had high expectations due to our experience in 2012. Again, our stay was comfortable (they have good mattresses), quiet (even on a Clemson game weekend), and friendly. The location is a straight shot on I-385 to city center and hosts a grand view from its hill top location. The breakfast is as good as most in the chain but lacks the options of some La Quinta Inns. We are loyal to the chain because they accept our four legged family member but this is one of the better units among all La Q's.

Room Tip: There are no bad room locations. It is quiet all around. There are seven floors so request your pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank folkways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My family of seven stayed at the LaQuinta during the weekend of the October 18-20, 2013, coming to Greenville not to see a football game, as so many others had, but to bury a loved one from the city. Though it was a sad time for us all, we were able to spend a pleasant and comfortable several days at the Inn thanks in large part to the caring and concerned staff who went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The Inn is located with easy on and off access to the I-385 interstate and within only a few miles to dozens of restaurants and even the Haywood Mall, the city's largest.

Rooms at the LaQuinta are hardly huge but they are more than adequate for all but the most picky visitor. The beds, at least our king-sized one, were a little on the soft side but though we would have preferred them slightly more firm, we were never uncomfortable. The bathrooms were larger than in most similar chain hotels and the bath itself far more spacious than those seemingly designed for midgets that some firms have installed of late. The hotel's Wi-Fi capability is seamless. Prices are reasonable, especially for Greenville on a Clemon-home-game weekend.

If there is a drawback, as others have written recently, it is that the Inn's breakfasts do not include any hot eggs or meats, something that virtually all chains now offer. There are, on the other hand, waffles and any number of cold cereals, muffins, breads and several juices. We never left our tables unfull but....

I have no idea when we will return to Greenville again but when we do, we will certainly consider staying at the LaQuinta. Maybe by that time, we'll even have eggs and bacon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Our two night stay at this La Quinta in Greenvile , S.C. was very pleasant with above standard rooms and property. The price was reasonable and the breakfast was nice.
I highly recommend this hotel if you are traveling in this area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 898nelsonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#23 of 64 in Greenville
967 reviews
2.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
0.2 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#14 of 64 in Greenville
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood

Address: 65 West Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#6 Family Hotel in Greenville
#6 Business Hotel in Greenville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: £76 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Greenville Haywood Hotel Greenville
La Quinta Greenville
Greenville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing