We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sort of loud”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This place met my needs for the evening, but it was very loud, it needs to be soundproofed or something. There was something going on in the room across from mine, lots of people coming and going, and the door slams shut every time someone entered the room or left the room. I could tell when anyone on either side of me was using water, either showering or flushing. Speaking of showering, I set the water temp got in and about 3 minutes into the shower the water all of the sudden got hot.
The breakfast was your standard LA Quinta breakfast. Not sure what they can do about it, but when I was eating breakfast, every time the hotel door would open, a cold blast of air came in (it was in the 20's that morning).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveling_fiber_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (847)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

603 - 609 of 847 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

Very nice and clean. Great location to get to everything around Greenville. We slept like babies on the wonderful beds. This will certainly be the hotel we will return to for our next trip to Greenville.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ralph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This hotel is well managed, clean, comfortable beds and rooms with lots of space. They had an excellent breakfast buffet and the staff was very polite and knowledgeable. The room was well organized space wise with a special place for the refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The desk is spacious with ample plugs for computer, phones, etc.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Craig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This place is great. It's affordable and very clean. Employees were friendly and helpful. Nothing bad to say about La Quinta! The beds were comfortable and very clean. The refrigerator in the room was very helpful, as well as the coffee/tea machine. Excellent!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA
1
Reviewed 28 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I have stayed at a number of La Quinta Inn and Suites because I travel with my dog. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood has been one of the better LaQuinta Inns. The lay out of the room was very nice! The exits were nicely laid out for easy in and out with my dog for her morning walking. The staff was very friendly including the maid service. Btw, the snack room was very nice a little on the pricey side, nevertheless, I was glad to see the snack. I would recommend this La Quinta Inn, and I will give it Five stars!

Room Tip: I notice people with pet dogs all stayed on the 5th floor. So if you have a cat and or no pets you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PLF817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
2.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#21 of 64 in Greenville
974 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#6 of 64 in Greenville
731 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood

Address: 65 West Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#6 Business Hotel in Greenville
#6 Family Hotel in Greenville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: £67 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Greenville Haywood Hotel Greenville
La Quinta Greenville
Greenville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing