We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Concord,nc
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I had no reservations, but it was easy and friendly check in process. The room was spacious and clean with a very comfortable bed and good pillows. No complaints with the shower either. They had a fairly good array of foods for breakfast with ample seating. This hotel was just as good as other higher priced hotels in the area with it being much easier on the pocketbook.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler28027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    226
    72
    21
    11
See reviews for
310
149
44
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have been traveling with a 100 PLUS pound Newfounland Dog since 2005 and this is perhaps the BEST pet friendly hotel that I have used. Judging by the amenities, it was probably a MUCH more expensive hotel, like possibly a Hilton, at some point. This made the $77 room rate an EXCEPTIONAL value. I mean, this LaQuinta is the total package, Good breakfast, attentive staff, more expensive hotel amenities.

I just wish that ALL LaQuintas could be this good.

Room Tip: The inn sits on top of a hill. Rooms near the top of the building should have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BCole61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very clean hotel, extremely friendly and accommodating staff, decent free breakfast, shuttle available to take guests within a 5 mile radius, beautiful view of the landscape, dog friendly (no extra pet fee!), awesome, relaxing pool area, and much more affordable than downtown hotels. If I ever find myself back in greenville, I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a198993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

First time at this La Quinta - very pleasant stay. Room was clean and well-appointed. Bed was extremely comfortable. I have back problems and I slept so well on the bed that I took a picture of the mattress to check into buying one for my home. Staff was friendly. Great place to stay. One small drawback - toilet seat was loose and would not stay in place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meblinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel seems new or at least newly renovated so I have no idea why the walls are so thin. (Who installs thin walls nowadays?!) And I mean THIN! We roomed at the end of the hall on the 2nd floor and were unfortunate to hear everything that was going on in our neighbor's room- from the actual words in their conversations to the business they were doing in the bathroom. I have no desire to hear someone else USING the bathroom. Also, it seems like they have installed industrial toilet tanks because when the people upstairs flush their toilets, it sounds like it's in your room. The loudness of it was dreadful! The bathroom had no racks to hang your wash cloth or hand towels and 2 tiny hooks for your bath towel. Microwave was low class and wouldn't heat the food through all the way. The bed was ok, but the pillows uncomfortable. My party decided to use the gym and it took the worker more than 20 minutes to locate a key to get to the sanitizing wipes- waste of time since the whole roll was completely dry. Breakfast is cereal, muffins, coffee, apple and orange juice, and a make your own waffle corner- so nothing special. Wi-fi is fine and free. Overall, it seems like this La Quinta is not interested in the comfort of their guests. I would not recommend this hotel. It wasn't nearly worth the money we spent per night which was $98 with triple A discount.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank godslaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala, Guatemala
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed at his hotel because I had an excellent experience last year. I was not dissapointed. The staff was the best I have seen in a hotel. Everybody is willing to help and see that you have a pleasant stay. My room was clean, odor free, well mantained. TV was OK with enough channels. Bathroom nice and clean, good water flow, no problem with hot water. Breakfast was nice, enough variety and always fresh. My only complaints were that the Wifi signal was not so good at the desk so for Skype I had to move the chair to the bathroom entrance as signal was stronger there. Bed as too soft for my comfort. And parking lot lights would illuminate my room at night because some light would go thru one side of the drapes, so I had to arrange them to minimize this. But despite this small inconveniences, I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Oscar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, SC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Would definitely stay here again. Room was very large. Everything was modern and clean. Prices were very reasonable. Location was decent but a bit off the beaten path with no restaurants within walking distance

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#22 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
2.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#15 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Greenville
Hyatt Place Greenville
#16 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Address: 65 West Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#6 Business Hotel in Greenville
#6 Family Hotel in Greenville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Greenville Haywood Hotel Greenville
La Quinta Greenville
Greenville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing