We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for dogs!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Comeagua
Level Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good for dogs!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2014

This hotel is clean, good service and friendly staff. Seen dogs of all sizes here. They have a waffle maker for breakfast but standard stuff for everything else breakfast. My only real complaint is that the flood lights which make it really visible from the road shine in your room and you have to use the blackout curtains. Otherwise it's a great view but nighttime view would be nice as well to see the sunrise. Something you can't do here. All in all great location for shopping and great value. Quiet as well, even with the dogs!

  • Stayed September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    223
    72
    21
    9
See reviews for
299
148
44
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

Everything about my stay at LaQuinta Greenville Haywood was perfect. All of the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities werw great. During our stay we took advantage of the large pool and hot tub, the fitness center, the guest laundry facilities, the lobby computer and printer, and the sundry store. The check in / check out process was super simple. The breakfast was good. The rooms were spacious and nicely updated. We were minutes away from everything in Greenville. I wholeheartedly recommend this great hotel to anyone visiting the Greenville, SC area.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank father4four
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport news va
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

This is always our first choice in hotels in the Greenville area. Updated It is a premium hotel at a great price. Clean, neat, friendly staff, like new rooms and facilities, and great breakfast. Check it out. The views of the city are great!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 405joef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

This motel has been completely refurbished. It is very clean, the staff are competent and friendly, and the location is convenient to Greenville and its environs. Wi-Fi is a bit slow, but unlike at least one of the downtown hotels, it is free, as is its parking. Breakfast is adequate, which is fine because Greenville is a foodie city and by eating a light breakfast, one has more calories to indulge for lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Sophy0075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, Alabama
Level Contributor
128 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

I had stayed at the other Greenville location in the past and liked it. This location is newer and nicer, but is also costs more. Hugh breakfast room, which was nice, because there were lots of people. Pets are allowed, and there were several there. Convenient to downtown, but not nearly as expensive as the downtown hotels.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

I helped my girlfriend move to Greenville from San Diego with her two dogs and we ended up staying ten days here while we looked for a place to live in the city. Arriving late at night, after logging over 2,500 miles on the road in five days, we were checked in at the front desk by Katie, who was truly amazing! She hooked us up with a nice quiet room on the 4th floor where we stayed the entire time. She proved to be such a friendly, helpful and charming person! In fact, I feel like I came to know a lot of the staff during the time we were there. Walt, the maintenance guy, was super friendly as well and always made us feel at home. The housekeeping ladies were genial and a couple of them really took to our two Miniature Schnauzers. I only remember the name of Diane, who was very nice to me and the dogs.

As far as the hotel itself, I can say I was impressed at how clean and well-maintained it was. We did breakfast only a handful of times but it was never really too crowded and the staff kept up with the restocking of foods for the most part. The pool was nice but it did have a lot of chlorine in it. The location is in a good central area, with a mini-market/gas station right around the corner and a decent casual restaurant called Bimini's very nearby. They had a nice local bar scene and happy hour from 4-7 pm each night. A lot of fried foods though, FYI.

I would stay away from some of the chain restaurants nearby though. Our first meal upon arrival was at Applebee's in the Haywood Mall down the street, only because it was one of the few places still open. The service was good but the food sucked. I've heard that the Outback Steakhouse and Copper River Grill are less than desirable too, but we didn't eat there. If you like Thai food, we found a very good, authentic place called Thai Jing, located off E. North Street, less than 1.5 miles from the hotel.

Also noteworthy was the abundance of businesses and hotels nearby that had ample green lawns and open spaces for us to walk our dogs around on a daily basis. Mostly they were empty after 5 PM so we didn't feel we were intruding by letting the dogs roam around the areas. There is also a city park up the road off of Wood Pointe Drive called Butler Springs Park. There was ample green space for our dogs to run around near the trio of churches that are there too. Just please bring doggy poop bags if you are exploring these areas, so as to be as respectful as possible.

I want to thank the staff, service and generosity of the La Quinta Hotel chain in general for giving us a welcoming place to rest our heads with our two girls in tow during our long road trip. They are one of the few "dog friendly" hotel chains that don't charge pet fees and they made us feel comfortable and accepted during our trip across America.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank forzuto13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago, and had a very pleasant stay. My son and I enjoyed the pool. The room was very nice and clean. I didn't have any trouble with noises late at night (even though our room was on the pool side). My only complaint would be the price of items at the little shop in the lobby, but that's very minor. The clerks were all pleasant, and helpful. I will definitely stay there again if I'm ever in Greenville.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krikevtay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#21 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
2.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#14 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Greenville
Hyatt Place Greenville
#16 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Address: 65 West Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#6 Business Hotel in Greenville
#6 Family Hotel in Greenville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Greenville Haywood Hotel Greenville
La Quinta Greenville
Greenville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing