We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, terrible beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2006

We stayed here during a wedding, along with many other family members. We had 10-12 rooms blocked. The hotel lobby, halls and rooms were very nice, clean and fresh looking. The breakfast was super, and I loved the thick linens. The staff was also very accomodating. The beds were terribly hard and the pool needs resurfacing, the concrete floor in it is awful. Other than that, it was a great stay. We paid $56 a night. Oh, and not ALL rooms have a fridge, be sure to request one if you need it.

Stayed: July 2006
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (860)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

849 - 855 of 860 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2005

This LaQuinta, kinda lodged in between a highway and the back of a shopping mall, offers lots of nice service. First, I had no complaints of the room, very well kept. The surroundings are littered with restaurants and stores of all kinds. And, the breakfast area is very welcoming, offering cereals and pasteries, waffle makers, micromave, juices and other things that I couldn't get to because I had become full. I was very impressed.

One big tip, reservations by internet to this hotel may be the best idea. I stayed two nights here for about $37 each, two full beds for 4 people, with a special internet offer. I thought it a bargain after seeing the accomodations.

Stayed: May 2005
1  Thank Melvins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2005

I was very surprised at how nice this property was. Rooms are very spacious and clean. Staff is great and breakfast was above average (waffle machine and more). Excellent place. Regarding the complaint of the bed in another review....bed comfort is a very personal thing and mine was excellent and I stay at hotels three months of the year. Free highspeed internet in rooms too. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mitchmurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2005

Stayed 1/2/05. This hotel seems well maintained. The rooms were spacious and clean. Contained a fridge, microwave and coffee pot (with no filters or coffee). Staff was nice. We checked out after the first night because we could not sleep on their extremely hard beds. I sleep better when camping outside.

2  Thank Korin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
516
Reviewed 13 July 2004

We stayed June-04. King size room was very clean. They have a pool yard. Quiet area. Front desk was very friendly. Interior rooms with card keys. You just felt safe there.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Indira C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Martha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
2.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#6 of 64 in Greenville
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood

Address: 65 West Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#5 Family Hotel in Greenville
#6 Business Hotel in Greenville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: £66 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Greenville Haywood Hotel Greenville
La Quinta Greenville
Greenville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing