We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where's the cheese?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood
Ranked #18 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The hotel was comfortable and clean, and the service helpful and courteous. Two complaints to an otherwise good stay (road trip, one night):

1) The sound insulation is very good (it overlooks a highway), but this is defeated by the very noisy A/C unit. I turned mine off so I could sleep, and luckily it was a mild night preceded by an overcast day, so the room didn't get hot.

2) The cheese plate which I ordered for dinner: 10 crackers and 10 slices of flatbread, came with just 4 paper-thin slices of cheese. A total disappointment. I know this hotel isn't meant to have a full service restaurant, but they could have easily added twice or three times the amount of cheese, and made it more like a cheese plate.

I'm giving it a score of 4 instead of 5 because of these two issues. I'm not big on A/Cs, and I should have had dinner at a real restaurant.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank hlalUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel was great for quick visit through Greenville. The room was large and comfortable. The whole family had a place to sit that wasn't a bed! My husband thought the beds were a bit hard but I never notice that as I like a hard bed. The breakfast downstairs had plenty of options. Great value. Great location near downtown Greenville without the higher prices.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank momo3GreenvilleSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed the nights of 8/8 & 8/9 while we did some hiking in the area. Our room was on the 2nd floor near the end closest to the pool.

Pros: Close to highway & restaurants, large room, comfortable sectional couch, hot breakfast, large bathroom sink area, shower can accommodate taller guests, within a one hour drive of great hiking.

Cons: DirecTV does not work during storms (there were storms on Saturday night), our AC rattled when it would cycle on, the toilet could wake the dead, shower was very dated. Most importantly the pillowtop bed had NO SUPPORT AT ALL, which our sore bodies definitely could have used after a day of hiking. We would have been better off sleeping on the sectional couch.

We would consider staying here again, but most likely will check out our other options first - the bed would be the deal breaker for us.

Room Tip: We requested 2nd floor to be away from lobby noise. 2nd floor was pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Had a delightful stay with 4 children! Breakfast was delicious and we felt spoiled by the staff. We would definitely stay here again. Spacious and wonderful rooms perfect for families. My fav hotel in Greenville.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenni5kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We are staying here for a week and really enjoy it. It's in a great location, the hotel itself is quiet and not too crowded. The rooms are very nice - the bathroom is a little outdated, tub/shower, etc. But the beds, tv, couch, kitchenette -- these are all top notch. Decent breakfast in the morning too. All in all, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K8Mart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The rooms are suite style and there is plenty of room for a family. Fridge, microwave, extra sink.
Beds are good quality. Bathroom a bit small and awkward but sink is on the outside. Might be tight if you had to bathe little ones in the tub with the door in the way. Good breakfast offerings not just a counter full of carbs which was very nice. Just an overnight stop but there was a pool and exercise area too. Room was quiet. Flat screen TV was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LoriT2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I am brand loyal to Hyatt and have stayed in Hyatt Place in NYC. This Hyatt place was conveniently located close to Highway and shopping centre. Rooms were a bit sterile and bathroom sinks were located outside of bathroom. Front desk staff was a bit slow. Unfortunately we were met with a strong smell of bleach in the hallway. This Hyatt is alright for a one night stay before we headed to Atlanta. and the price was right. Would I stay here again, yes, probably.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MurphyS888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#16 of 64 in Greenville
1,155 reviews
2.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#14 of 64 in Greenville
802 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#23 of 64 in Greenville
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood

Address: 40 W Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Greenville
#12 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: £80 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood is positioned within Greenville's premier shopping and dining district, Haywood Road. The hotel is located on the city's dynamic east side, off I-385, minutes to I-85 and eight miles from the Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport. During your stay, enjoy one of the fastest growing cities in the Southeast. The hotel is located only minutes from the Bon Secours Wellness Arena, Haywood Mall, award winning Downtown Greenville, Peace Center and the TD Convention Center. Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood is in the center of everything that Greenville has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Greenville Hotel Greenville
Amerisuites Greenville
Greenville Amerisuites
Greenville Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing