We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good as usual.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Pretty much everything you expect from a Hampton. Clean, comfy, friendly, good breakfast. I didn't try it, but this one serves dinner as well. A little pricey, but seems to be the gong rate in this area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robb_Aaron, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Ryan W.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Located on Woodruff Road, our hotel is centrally located for any trip to Greenville. Minutes from main street and with easy access to I-85 & I-385, its a great place to stay for business or pleasure. Hampton is a leading brand in the industry and one of the main reasons for this is consistency. Any Hampton Inn you go to you can expect a clean room, comfortable bed, and a hot breakfast. One thing that really sets us apart is our complimentary dinners Monday through Thursday. Hopefully on your next stay you will be able to have dinner with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

Could get very spoiled staying at a Hampton Inn... Very clean, friendly staff, COMFORTABLE bed! I didn't take advantage of the complimentary breakfast, but it looked like there were plenty of options.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Penny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robb-Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Penny W.
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We love to spoil our guests! From our on-the-house breakfast to our cloud nine bedding, we aim to please. In addition to all the choices available for breakfast, we offer a complimentary dinner Monday thru Thursday, a favorite for business travelers. Hopefully you'll be able to stay for one of your meals on your next trip to Greenville!

Robb-Aaron Ranney
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Greenville I-85 & I-385 at Woodruff Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Excellent staff at a good hotel! We were stuck at the hotel for 2 days during the snow storm and the staff took care of everyone very well. The level of service and friendliness was surprisingly good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robb-Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Stephen L, Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Our staff is here rain or shine (and even snow!) for our guests. We are happy to hear you enjoyed their freindliness and high level of service. The staff is what sets us apart and keep people coming back. We hope to see you on your next visit to Greenville!

Robb-Aaron Ranney
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Greenville I-85 & I-385 at Woodruff Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Not my first experience with the Hampton Inns, but due to conditions I was impressed. Major weather issues caused road travel to be dangerous & I became stranded at work. I booked a room at Hampton Inns. I was concerned what I would do about dinner. No worries. Hampton Inn had it all under control & served guests a complimentary dinner (I later learned this is standard at this location Mon-Thurs). I don't know what I would have done without the friendly staff at this location that went above & beyond to make sure all of their guests were taken care of during this crisis. Thank you Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyman_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robb-Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Lyman girl, Thank you for letting everyone here on Tripadvisor know about your stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that our staff were able to make a bad situation a little more bearable. Many guests enjoy our complimentary dinner when they would rather not drive our for dinner, or (as in your case) could not. We are glad you found our staff friendly and hope you have occasion to stay with us again when its not cause of the weather!

Robb-Aaron Ranney
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Greenville I-85 & I-385 at Woodruff Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The Front Desk clerk was very professional, straight to the point. Went above and beyond to get me the best discount (federal government, military). A lot of hotels want to move you to your room as soon as possible without explaining what is available to the guest. I have always had a good experience with Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cesar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robb-Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Cesar C.

Thanks for letting us know about your experience with our front desk staff. While many hotels would like to simply usher the guests to their room, we enjoy when guests are able to stay around and talk with our staff and the enjoy entire facility. A hotel should be more than just a place to sleep, and we are never happier than when the guests choose to spend time with us. This is one of the reasons that we serve a complimentary evening meal Monday through Thursday, a great time to wind down and talk to our staff or other travelers at the end of a busy work day. Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next trip to upstate South Carolina!

Robb-Aaron Ranney
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Greenville I-85 & I-385 at Woodruff Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

If you are staying in the Greenville area off of I-385, this is where you should stay. I travel a great deal and this Hampton stands out in my mind. You will not be disappointed. The management of this property must be outstanding for them to be able to deliver the quality service they did.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robb-Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Michael H.

We are glad that the hospitality and quality you experienced during your stay left you "pleasently surprised". The entire team strives to have every guest feel this way when they stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay!

Robb-Aaron Ranney
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Greenville I-85 & I-385 at Woodruff Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Good value for the price. Complimentary breakfast and dinner. Very cool. The pool was closed due to it being out doors during the winter. No hot tub, at least i haven't found it. The only complaint i have is on this review i have to keep typing until 200 characters have been completed. They should stopped at "good Value for the price".

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Todd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robb-Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Todd L,

Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully on your next stay it will be pool season and you will be able to enjoy our pool area. While the pool area does not have a jacuzzi itself the hotel does have several rooms with jacuzzi tubs in the bathroom. I thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and sticking it out with all 200 characters. "Good value for the price" certainly was all we needed to know! I'm glad you found the hotel to be a good value for you and we hope to see you on your next visit to the upstate!

Robb-Aaron Ranney
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Greenville I-85 & I-385 at Woodruff Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#6 of 64 in Greenville
733 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#14 of 64 in Greenville
824 reviews
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.

Address: 15 Park Woodruff Dr, Greenville, SC 29607-5728
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Greenville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#9 Family Hotel in Greenville
#13 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: £77 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd. 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Greenville Woodruff Road, SC is located in the heart of Greenville. Our 116 guest rooms feature king rooms with speaker phones, executive desk and chair, king study rooms with microwave/fridge units. Free high speed internet access, complimentary hot breakfast, in-room coffee maker, hair dryer, voice mail, TV with cable, business center, fitness center and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville i-385 - Woodruff Rd. Hotel Greenville
Greenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing